Student Clubs & Organizations

For further information please contact melinda.jennings@udc.edu | Student Clubs & Organizations Orientation (PowerPoint slide show)

List is subject to change

Clubs and Organizations

Club/Organization Name Campus Advisor Campus Advisor
Email address
National Association of Black Accountants:(NABA) – Accounting Club Errol Desmond Salmon salmon@udc.edu
American Institute of Architect Students (AIAS) Dr. Clarence Pearson cpearson@udc.edu
American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE) Dr.  Ahmet Zeytinci azeytinci@udc.edu
Art Student Union (inactive)
Association of Computer Mechinary (ACM) Lilly Lang
Beta Kappa Chi Dr. Carolyn Cousin ccousin@udc.edu
Biology Club Dr. Deepak Kumar dkumar@udc.edu
Caribbean Student Association (CSA) Trinice McNally trinice.mcnally@udc.edu
Chemistry Club Dr. Xueging Song xsong@udc.edu
Chi Sigma Iota-Epsilon Delta Chi Chapter Dr. Nancy Carlson
Dr. Philicia Jefferson
nancy.carlson@udc.edu
Philicia.jefferson@udc.edu
Chorale Johnny Butler
Richard Odom
Jahnea66@aol.com
odomrc@me.com
Delta Mu Delta Epsilon Sigma Michael Tannen
Robyn Hudson
mtannen@udc.edu
rhudson@udc.edu
SAND Student Association for Nutrition and Dietetics (Dietetic Student Association) Dr. Tia Jeffrey tia.jeffery@udc.edu
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Dr. Delia Richards drrichards@udc.edu
Economics & Finance Club Dr. Sharron Terrell sterrell@udc.edu
Environmental Sustainability Leaders Dr. Tolessa Dekisissa tdeksissa@udc.edu
Entrepreneurship Club of the SBPA Dr. Wayne R. Curtis
Dr. Malva D. Reid
Wayne.curtis1@udc.edu
Mreid@udc.edu
Honda All-Star Club Dr. Faye Garrett
Maxine Legall
wgarrett@udc.edu
mlegall@udc.edu
Industry and Programing Club
Institute of Electronics, Electrical Engineer (IEEE) Dr. Mahmoud Wagdy wmahmoud@udc.edu
Journalism Club Joe Elam jelam@udc.edu
Kappa Delta Pi.Theta Sigma Chapter
Knights of the Firebird’s Square (Chess Club) Thomas Redmond tredmond@udc.edu
LatinX Student Association
Men Of Strength (MOS) Marc Strothers mstrothers@udc.edu
Migration Matters Trinice McNally trinice.mcnally@udc.edu
Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences (MANRRS) Dr. B. Michelle Harris
Dr. Barbara Harvey
bharris@udc.edu
bharvey@udc.edu
National Society of Leadership & Success Doni Russel drussel@udc.edu
National Association of Black Engineers (NSBE) Max Denise max.denis@udc.edu
National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS) Dr. Alexander Howe, Dr. Janice Jackson ahowe@udc.edu | janice.jackson1@udc.edu
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association(NSSLHA) Dr. Annie Ramos-Pizarro carmen.ramospizarro@udc.edu
Oral History Club
Peers for Community and Public Health Awareness Dr. Phronie Jackson phronie.jackson@udc.edu
Phi Beta Lambda Gloria Betts
Phi Theta Kappa (CC Honor Society)
Political Science History Organization (PSHO) Paul Tennassee ptennassee@udc.edu
Saudi Students Association at UDC (inactive)
Sigma Tau Delta. Alpha Epsilon Rho Dr. Helene Krauthamer hkrauthamar@udc.edu
Social Work Association Dr. Janet Burton jburton@udc.edu
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Club Kate Klein Kate.klein@udc.edu
Student Nurses Association (SNA) Anne Jean.Baptiste Ajean.baptiste@udc.edu
Student Outreach and Leadership Development (SOLD)
The Alliance Group (T.A.G.) Trinice McNally trinice.mcnally@udc.edu
UDC Gardening Club
UDC Photography Club Iwan Bagus iwanbagus@gmail.com
UDC Prayer Works Club
UDC Pre-Health Society
UDC Political Science Association