Student Clubs & Organizations

For further information please contact 202.274.5900

Student Clubs & Organizations Orientation (PowerPoint slide show)

Clubs and Organizations

Club/Organization Name Campus Advisor Campus Advisor
Email address
Accounting Club (National Association of Black Accountants:NABA) Errol Desmond Salmon salmon@udc.edu
Active Minds
American Institute of Architect Students (AIAS) Dr. Clarence Pearson cpearson@udc.edu
American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE) Dr.  Ahmet Zeytinci azeytinci@udc.edu
Art Student Union Davide Prete davide.prete@udc.edu
Association of Computer Mechinary (ACM) Lilly Lang
Beta Kappa Chi Dr. Carolyn Cousin ccousin@udc.edu
Biology Club Dr. Deepak Kumar dkumar@udc.edu
Campaign 9:30
Chemistry Club Dr. Xueging Song xsong@udc.edu
Chi Sigma Iota-Epsilon Delta Chi Chapter Dr. Nancy Carlson
Dr. Philicia Jefferson
nancy.carlson@udc.edu
Philicia.jefferson@udc.edu
Chorale Johnny Butler
Richard Odom
Jahnea66@aol.com
odomrc@me.com
Delta Mu Delta Epsilon Sigma Michael Tannen
Robyn Hudson
mtannen@udc.edu
rhudson@udc.edu
Dietetic Student Association Dr. Tia Jeffrey tia.jeffery@udc.edu
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Dr. Delia Richards drrichards@udc.edu
Economics & Finance Club Dr. Sharron Terrell sterrell@udc.edu
Environmental Sustainability Leaders Dr. Tolessa Dekisissa tdeksissa@udc.edu
Entrepreneurship Club of the SBPA Dr. Wayne R. Curtis
Dr. Malva D. Reid
Wayne.curtis1@udc.edu
Mreid@udc.edu
Environmental Sustainability Leaders Dr. Tolessa Deksissa tdeksissa@udc.edu
Global Affairs Diplomacy Association (GADA) Dr. Guy Shroyer gshroyer@udc.edu
Honda Club Dr. Faye Garrett
Maxine Legall
wgarrett@udc.edu
mlegall@udc.edu
Institute of Electronics, Electrical Engineer (IEEE) Dr. Mahmoud Wagdy wmahmoud@udc.edu
Journalism Club Joe Elam jelam@udc.edu
Kappa Delta Pi.Theta Sigma Chapter
Knights of the Firebird’s Square (Chess Club) Thomas Redmond tredmond@udc.edu
Men Of Strength (MOS) Marc Strothers mstrothers@udc.edu
Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences (MANRRS) Dr. B. Michelle Harris
Dr. Barbara Harvey
bharris@udc.edu
bharvey@udc.edu
National Collegiate Scholars Dr. Janice Jackson janice.jackson1@udc.edu
National Institute of Science (NIS)
National Organization of Minority Architect Students (NOMAS) Kathy Dixon k.dixon@udc.edu
National Association of Black Engineers (NSBE) Max Denise max.denis@udc.edu
National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS) Dr. Alexander Howe ahowe@udc.edu
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association(NSSLHA) Dr. Annie Ramos-Pizarro carmen.ramospizarro@udc.edu
Non-Profit Leadership Alliance Student Association (NPLASA)
Peers for Community and Public Health Awareness Dr. Phronie Jackson phronie.jackson@udc.edu
Political Science History Organization (PSHO) Paul Tennassee ptennassee@udc.edu
Psychology Students for Social Responsibility
Saudi Students Association at UDC Dr. Hany Makhlouf
Timothy Kaberia
hmakhlouf@udc.edu

timothy.kaberia@udc.edu

Sigma Tau Delta. Alpha Epsilon Rho Dr. Helene Krauthamer hkrauthamar@udc.edu
Social Work Association Dr. Janet Burton jburton@udc.edu
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Club Kate Klein Kate.klein@udc.edu
Student Dietetic Association (SDA) Dr. Prema Ganganna
Dr. B. Michelle Harris
pganganna@udc.edu
bharris@udc.edu
Student Nurses Association (SNA) Anne Jean.Baptiste Ajean.baptiste@udc.edu
Students Overcoming All Risk (SOAR)
UDC Photography Club Iwan Bagus iwanbagus@gmail.com