Student Clubs & Organizations

For further information please contact 202.274.5900

Student Clubs & Organizations Orientation (powerpoint slide show)

Clubs and Organizations Spring 2016

Club/Organization Name Campus Advisor Campus Advisor Telephone Number Campus Advisor
Email address
Accounting Club (National Association of Black Accountants:NABA) Errol Desmond Salmon
Debra Robinson Foster
301.422.1598
301.785.0238
salmon@udc.edu
drobinsonfoster@udc.edu
Active Minds Tricia J. Battle 202.274.5481 tricia.battle@udc.edu
American Institute of Architect Students (AIAS) Dr. Clarence Pearson 202.274.5057 cpearson@udc.edu
American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE) Dr.  Ahmet Zeytinci 240.535.6060 azeytinci@udc.edu
Art Student Union Iwan Bagus 202.468.0323 ibagus@udc.edu
Beta Kappa Chi Dr. Carolyn Cousin 202.274.5874 ccousin@udc.edu
Biology Club Dr. Deepak Kumar 202.274.7401 dkumar@udc.edu
Campaign 9:30 Chereen Leid
Dr. Sislena Ledbetter
202.274.5354
202.257.6182
Chereen.leid@udc.edu
sledbetter@udc.edu
Chemistry Club Dr. Xueging Song 301.221.4835 xsong@udc.edu
Chi Sigma Iota-Epsilon Delta Chi Chapter Dr. Nancy Carlson
Dr. Philicia Jefferson
202.274.7398
202.274.5439
nancy.carlson@udc.edu
Philicia.jefferson@udc.edu
Chorale Johnny Butler
Richard Odom
202.246.6796
202.705.7996
Jahnea66@aol.com
odomrc@me.com
Delta Mu Delta Epsilon Sigma Michael Tannen
Robyn Hudson
202.274.7046
202.274.6916
mtannen@udc.edu
rhudson@udc.edu
Early Childhood Education (ECE) Dr. Delia Richards 202.274.5875 drrichards@udc.edu
Economics & Finance Club Dr. Sharron Terrell 202.274.7064 sterrell@udc.edu
Environmental Sustainability Leaders Dr. Tolessa Dekisissa 202.642.0421 tdeksissa@udc.edu
Entrepreneurship Club of the SBPA Dr. Wayne R. Curtis
Dr. Malva D. Reid
202.253.7866
202.713.0804
Wayne.curtis1@udc.edu
Mreid@udc.edu
Environmental Sustainability Leaders Dr. Tolessa Deksissa 202.642.0421 tdeksissa@udc.edu
Global Affairs Diplomacy Association (GADA) Dr. Guy Shroyer 202.274.6372 gshroyer@udc.edu
Honda Club Dr. Faye Garrett
Maxine Legall
202.274.5547
202.274.5763
wgarrett@udc.edu
mlegall@udc.edu
Institute of Electronics, Electrical Engineer (IEEE) Dr. Mahmoud Wagdy 202.274.5239 wmahmoud@udc.edu
Journalism Club Joe Elam 202.274.5747 jelam@udc.edu
Kappa Delta Pi.Theta Sigma Chapter Dr. Doris Peters 240.731.7055 Doris.peters@comcast.net
Knights of the Firebird’s Square (Chess Club) Thomas Redmond 202.274.0744 tredmond@udc.edu
The Literary Club at UDC Dr. Matthew Petti 202.274.5635 mpetti@udc.edu
Marketing Club Nikolai Ostapenko 202.274.6265 nostapenko@udc.edu
Men Of Action (MOA) David Gaston
Marc Strothers
202.274.6235
202.274.5974
dgaston@udc.edu
mstrothers@udc.edu
Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences (MANRRS) Dr. B. Michelle Harris
Dr. Barbara Harvey
202.503.0158
202.291.3418
bharris@udc.edu
bharvey@udc.edu
National Institute of Science (NIS) Dr. Freddie Dixon 202.274.6474 fdixon@udc.edu
National Organization of Minority Architect Students (NOMAS) Kathy Dixon 202.274.6653 k.dixon@udc.edu
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE) Dr. Esther Ososanya 202.274.5837 eososanya@udc.edu
National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS) Dr. Alexander Howe 202.274.5658 ahowe@udc.edu
Non.profit Leadership Alliance Student Association (NPLASA) Dr. Sylvia Benatti 703.217.5710 sbenatti@udc.edu
Political Science History Organization (PSHO) Dr. Guy Shroyer 202.274.6372 gshroyer@udc.edu
Saudi Students Association at UDC Dr. Hany Makhlouf
Timothy Kaberia
202.274.7040
202.274.5484
hmakhlouf@udc.edutimothy.kaberia@udc.edu
Sigma Tau Delta. Alpha Epsilon Rho Dr. Helene Krauthamer 202.274.5626 hkrauthamar@udc.edu
Social Work Association Dr. Janet Burton 202.274.5719 jburton@udc.edu
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) Club Kate Klein 202.274.7131 Kate.klein@udc.edu
Student Dietetic Association (SDA) Dr. Prema Ganganna
Dr. B. Michelle Harris
301.370.7762
202.503.0158
pganganna@udc.edu
bharris@udc.edu
Student Nurses Association (SNA) Anne Jean.Baptiste 202.274.5942 Ajean.baptiste@udc.edu
Students Overcoming All Risk (SOAR) Tricia J. Battle 202.579.0643 tricia.battle@udc.edu
UDC Photography Club Iwan Bagus 202.256.0323 iwanbagus@gmail.com

Pending

Club/Organization Name Campus Advisor Campus Advisor Telephone Number Campus Advisor
Email address
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Briana Wellman 205.310.7188 Briana.wellman@udc.edu
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association(NSSLHA) Dr. Wanda Colston 202.274.6161 wcolston@udc.edu
Psychology Students Club of UDC Dr. Doris McNeely Johnson 202.274.5701 djohnson@udc.edu
Psychology Student For Social Responsibility (PSSR) Dr. Benson Cooke (acting) 202.274.6439 bcooke@udc.edu
Public Health (PHHESA) Dr. John Slack
Dr. Wilmer Johnson
202.274.5324
202.274.6266
john.slack@udc.edu
wilmer.johnson@udc.edu
UDC Dance Team