Slide

Student Organizations

When you join a SEAS student organization, you’re joining more than a group of peers who share your educational pursuits—you’re also forming an early networking base and discovering additional learning opportunities.

There are a wide array of student organizations to choose from, all meeting on campus! Other clubs at UDC are listed at https://www.udc.edu/student-life/clubs-organizations/

SEAS Clubs and Organizations Showcase

Thursday, February 25, 2021
View meeting content  Use password:  Xmj8aE9Y
Group Presentation Presenter Email
UDC Rover Team Slides Voss Harrigan voss.harrigan@udc.edu
SWE Slides Mariah Randriambololona Andoniainam.randriam@udc.edu
NSBE Slides Babacar Ndoye babacar.ndoye@udc.edu
IEEE Slides Tewodros Mamo Tewodros.Mamo@udc.edu
ACI Slides Richmond Calapano richmondlin.calapano@udc.edu
BMES Slides Roni Romero roni.romero@udc.edu
ASHRAE Slides Takele Gemeda takele.gemeda@udc.edu
ASME Slides Juvani Downer juvani.downer@udc.edu
UDC ASCE Slides Malik Shingler malik.shingler@udc.edu
UDC-WEF Slides Kevin Turcios kevin.turcios@udc.edu
NASA Engineering Ambassadors Slides Brandon Botchway brandon.botchway@udc.edu
Engineering Ambassadors Club Slides Skarleth Vasquez & Natalie Gallo Skarleth.vasquez@udc.edu & Natalie.gallo@udc.edu

Engineering and Computer Science Clubs & Organizations

Club/Organization Acronym Faculty Advisor Advisor’s Email
NATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
American Concrete Institute ACI Dr. Lei Wang lei.wang@udc.edu aci logo
American Society of Civil Engineers ASCE Dr. Bryan Higgs bryan.higgs@udc.edu
American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning ASHRAE Dr. Jiajun Xu jiajun.xu@udc.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers ASME Dr. Mohammad Reza Shaeri mohammadreza.shaeri@udc.edu
Association for Computing Machinery ACM Dr. Li Chen lchen@udc.edu acm logo
Biomedical Engineering Society BMES Dr. Lara Thompson lara.thompson@udc.edu bmes logo
Institute of Electronics and Electrical Engineers IEEE Dr.  Nian Zhang nzhang@udc.edu ieee logo
National Society of Black Engineers NSBE Dr. Esther Ososanya eososanya@udc.edu
Sigma Xi, Research Honor Society Xi Dr. Max Denis max.denis@udc.edu
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers SHPE Dr. Kate Klein kate.klein@udc.edu shep logo
Society of Women Engineers SWE Dr. Kate Klein kate.klein@udc.edu
Water Environment Federation (WEF) WEF Dr. Hossain Azam hossain.azam@udc.edu wef logo
CAMPUS CLUBS
BlockChain Development Club Dr. Li Chen lchen@udc.edu
Engineering Ambassadors Club EAC Dr. Lei Wang lei.wang@udc.edu
Firebird Rover Club Dr. Jiajun Xu jiajun.xu@udc.edu
NASA Engineering Ambassadors Dr. Jiajun Xu jiajun.xu@udc.edu
Python Club Dr. Li Chen lchen@udc.edu
Robotics Club Dr. Briana Wellman briana.wellman@udc.edu