Members and Officers

2012 – 2013 academic year

Department Senator E-mail Year that unit must hold election (April)
1. UDC-CC, 1 Brenda Brown bbrown@udc.edu odd
2. UDC-CC, 2 Madkins, Steven smadkins@udc.edu odd
3. UDC-CC, 3 Patricia Myers pmyers@udc.edu odd
4. UDC-CC, 4 Madiana Odumosa modumosu@udc.edu even
5. UDC-CC, 5 Lori Taylor ltaylor@udc.edu even
6. Computer Science Daryao Khatri dkhatri@udc.edu even
7. Environmental Science Thomas Kakovitch tkakovitch@udc.edu even
8. Nutrition and Food Science B. Michelle Harris bharris@udc.edu odd
9. Architecture and Urban Design Clarence Pearson cpearson@udc.edu even
10. Public Administration Unfilled pending internal review by the College of Business odd
11. David A. Clark School of Law John Brittain jbrittain@udc.edu even
12. Accounting / Finance Eboh Ezeani eezeani@udc.edu odd
13. Biology and Chemistry Carolyn Cousin ccousin@udc.edu even
14. Management / Marketing Les Vermillion lvermillion@udc.edu even
15. Communications Willie Faye Garrett wgarrett@udc.edu odd
16. English Cherie Ann Turpin cturpin@udc.edu Even
17. Education Arlene King-Berry akingberry@udc.edu odd
18. Center for Urban Education Rachelle Nelson rnelson@udc.edu even
19. Criminal Justice, Sociology and Social Work Margaret Moore mmoore@udc.edu even
20. Political Science, History and Global Studies Guy Schroyer schroyer@edu.edu even
21. Nursing Connie Webster cwebster@udc.edu odd
22. Learning Resources Division Ed Jones ejones@udc.edu even
23. Electrical and Computer Engineering Wagdy Mahmoud wmahmoud@udc.edu odd
24. Psychology and Counseling Eugene Johnson ejohnson@udc.edu even
25. Math and Applied Statistics Thomas Bullock tbullock@udc.edu odd
26. Visual and Performing Arts Lennie Smith lsmith@udc.edu even
27. Civil and Mechanical Engineering Pradeep Behera pbehera@udc.edu odd
28. President of the UDC SGA Unfilled as of May 2012 odd
29. President of the UDC GSGA Unfilled as of May 2012 odd
30. President of the UDC-CC SGA Unfilled as of May 2012 odd

Faculty Senate

Meeting Dates: Every 2nd Tuesday, 2 - 4 p.m.

Meeting Location
: Student Center Ballroom

Contact
:  Arlene King-Berry


Officers:

Arlene King-Berry - (CAS) Chair Dr. Arlene King-Berry Facuty Senate Chair
Brenda Brown (UDC-CC) - Vice Chair  
Barbara Harvey - (CAUSES)Secretary  

Announcements

This page will be updated regularly, so please check back periodically to follow the workings of the Faculty Senate.