SEAS Contact Sheet for Leadership

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

Contact Sheet pdfDean

Devdas Shetty, Ph.D., P.E., Building 42, 212-P | 202.274.5033 | devdas.shetty@udc.edu

Associate Dean

Ludwig C. Nitsche, Ph.D., Building 42, 212-T | 202.274.5082 | ludwig.nitsche@udc.edu

Ph.D. Program Director

Paul Cotae, Ph.D., Building 42, 109-D | 202.274.6290 | pcotae@udc.edu

 Director of Student Engagement

Ann Lankford, Building 42, 212-O | 202-274-5699 | ann.lankford@udc.edu

CIVIL ENGINEERING

Department Chair

Pradeep Behera, Ph.D., P.E., D.WRE, Building 42, 213-G | 202.274.6186 | pbehera@udc.edu

Undergraduate Program Director

Bryan Higgs, Ph.D., Building 42, 213-D | 202.274.6600 | bryan.higgs@udc.edu

Graduate Program Director

Lei Wang, Ph.D., P.E., Building 42, 213-H | 202.274.6327 | lei.wang@udc.edu

COMPUTER SCIENCE AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Department Chair

Briana Wellman, Ph.D., Building 42, 113-A1 | 202.274.6695 | briana.wellman@udc.edu

Undergraduate Program Director

Dong Hyun Jeong, Ph.D., Building 42, 113-B| 202.274.6292 | djeong@udc.edu

Graduate Program Director

Lily Liang, Ph.D., Building 42, 112-D | 202.274.5086 | lliang@udc.edu (SABBATICAL Spring 2020)

ELECTRICAL AND COMPUTER ENGINEERING

Department Chair

Esther Ososanya, Ph.D., Building 42, 109-F | 202.274.5837 | eososanya@udc.edu

Deputy Department Chair and Undergraduate Program Director

Sasan Haghani, Ph.D., Building 42, 109-H | 202.274.6595 | shaghani@udc.edu

Program Director

Wagdy Mahmoud, Ph.D., P.E., Building 42, 109-E | 202.274.5239 | wmahmoud@udc.edu

MECHANICAL AND BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING

Department Chair

Kate Klein, Ph.D., Building 42, 213-R | 202.274.7131 | kate.klein@udc.edu

Undergraduate Program Director

Jiajun Xu, Ph.D., P.E., Building 42, 213-N| 202.274.5048 | jiajun.xu@udc.edu

Biomedical Eng Program Director

Lara Thompson, Ph.D., Building 42, 213-F | 202.274.5046 | lara.thompson@udc.edu

Graduate Program Director

Pawan Tyagi, Ph.D., Building 42, 213-E | 202.274.6601 | ptyagi@udc.edu