External Advisory Boards


Department of Civil Engineering

Mr. Barry Caison, PE, Associate
Ben Dyer Associates

Dr. Chandra Pathak, PE, D.WRE, F.ASCE
US Army Corps of Engineers

Dr. Mathini Sreetharan, PE, CFM, Senior Engineer & Associate

Mr. Rizwan A. Siddiqi, PE, President & CEO
EBA Engineering, Inc.

Mr. Howard Gibbs, PE, FNSPE, Ret. Civil Engineer, Fellow NSPE

Mr. Dan E. Hanlon, P.E., Director of Planning & CA Services
LORING Consulting Engineers, Inc.

Mr. John Tarr, P.E., Chief Engineer, Urban Development Program Manager
Prince George’s Soil Conservation District

Mr. Richard Barret, P.E., Project Engineer

Dr. Inder Bhambri, Ph.D., PE, Professor Emeritus
University of the District of Columbia

D. Scott Wolf, PE, PLS, F.NSPE, Special Assistant, Office of the Administrator
Federal Highway Administration


Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dr. Kafi Hassan
Technology Development Strategist, T Mobile, Advanced and Emerging Technologies

Mr. Ashenafi Lambebo
Lightspeed Sales Engineer, Telesat

Mr. Dilnesahu Nukuro
Senior Test Engineer, Microsoft

Mr. Don Herres

Electrical, Electronic & Embedded Product Design Engineer

Mr. Keenan Leatham
Radio Frequency Engineer/Researcher, Raytheon Technologies

Dr. Bruce Powel Douglas
Senior Principal Agile Systems engineer, MITRE Corporation

Dr. Michael J. Marcus
Founder and CEO Marcus Spectrum Solutions

Mr. Lalindra (LALI) Jayatilleke
Specialist Master in Workforce Transformation Manager, Deloitte

Dr. Ernest Freeman
Found and CEO, Sachs/Freeman Associates, Inc. (SFA)


Mechanical Engineering Program

Mr. Frank Borris
Borris Automotive & Safety Solutions, LLC

Dr. Dan Bowen
Kansas City National Security Campus

Dr. Washington de Lima
Kansas City National Security Campus

Dr. Amy Elliot
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Mr. Devin Canaday
Northrup Grumman

Mr. Philip Lovell
Northrup Grumman

Dr. Shawn Moylan
National Institute of Standard and Technology (NIST) Gaithersburg

Dr. Eva Mutunga
NRC Postdoctoral Fellow, Laboratory for Physical Sciences, UMD

Dr. Raymond D. O’Toole, Jr.
Acting Director  Office of the Secretary of Defense, US Department of Defense (DOD)

Dr. Ashley Stowe
Y-12 National Security Complex

Mr. Romulus Williams
Booz Allen Hamilton

Dr. A. Segun Adebayo
Faculty Emeritus, University of the District of Columbia

Dr. Vivek Dwivedi
Assistant Division Chief for Technology, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center


Biomedical Engineering Program

Arielle Drummond, Ph.D.
Manager, Regulatory Affairs, LivaNova
Lecturer, Johns Hopkins University

Victor Krauthamer, Ph.D.
Former Director, Division of Biomedical Physics, Center for Devices and Radiological Health, Office of Science and Engineering Labs, FDA

Arlene King-Berry, J.D.
Chair of UDC Faculty Senate

Dr. A. Segun Adebayo
Faculty Emeritus, University of the District of Columbia

Peter Liacouras, Ph.D., Director 3D Medical Applications Center, Walter Reed Military Medical Center

Tianyao Chen, Ph.D., Humotech Corporation


Department of Computer Science and Information Technology

Mr. Ivan M. Johnson
Chief Executive Officer and President, Novel Applications of Vital Information, Inc.

Ms. Angela Manley
Chief Executive Officer, DaeD Industries, LLC

Mr. Travis Armbuster
Director of Information Services, Arena Stage at the Mead Center for American Theater

Mr. Cedric Wilkerson
Senior IT Security Services Advisor, Verizon Enterprise Solutions

Boyle Stuckey
Chief Executive Officer, Consultant, S2Ci

David Johnson
VP Intelligence Programs, Novel Applications of Vital information