Slide

STEERING COMMITTEE, FACULTY, AND STUDENTS

 

STEERING COMMITTEE

Dr. Jiajun Xu Professor Pawan Tyagi, PhD Dr. Lei Wang Dr. Kate Klein
Jiajun Xu, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering | 202.274.5048, jiajun.xu@udc.edu Pawan Tyagi, Ph.D., Professor of Mechanical Engineering | 202.274.6601, ptyagi@udc.edu Lei Wang, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Civil Engineering | 202-274-6327, lei.wang@udc.edu Kate Klein, Ph.D., Chair and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering | 202.274.7131, kate.klein@udc.edu

 

Dr. Devdas Shetty Dr. Sasan Haghani Dr. Pradeep Behera
Devdas Shetty, Ph.D., Dean and Professor of Mechanical Engineering | 202.274.5033, devdas.shetty@udc.edu Sasan Haghani, Ph.D., Professor Electrical Engineering & Computer Engineering | 202-274-6595, shaghani@udc.edu Pradeep Behera, Ph.D., Associate Professor Civil Engineering | 202-274-6186, pbehera@udc.edu

 

Management Team Bios

 

AFFILIATED FACULTY MEMBERS

Max Denis, Ph.D. | 202.274.5045 | max.denis@udc.edu

Reza Shaeri, Ph.D. | mohammadreza.shaeri@udc.edu

Nian Zhang, Ph.D. | 202.274.6615 | nzhang@udc.edu

Paul Cotae, Ph.D. | 202.274.6290 | pcotae@udc.edu

Hossain Azam, Ph.D. | 202.274.6293 | hossain.azam@udc.edu

Tollessa Deksissa, Ph.D. | 202.274.5273 | tdeksissa@udc.edu

Anshu Arora, Ph.D. | 202.274.7039 | anshu.arora@udc.edu

Amit Arora, Ph.D. | 202.274.6265 | amit.arora@udc.edu

Sergey Ivanov, Ph.D. | 202.274.6833 | sivanov@udc.edu

 

STAFF

Mohammadmehdi Kabirnajafi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Scholar Sonalkumari Pavagadhi, Grant Coordinator Pablo Sanchez Guerrero, Lab Engineer
Mohammadmehdi Kabirnajafi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Scholar | mohammadmehdi.kabirn@udc.edu Sonalkumari Pavagadhi, Grant Coordinator | sonalkumari.pavagadh@udc.edu Pablo Sanchez Guerrero, Lab Engineer | 202.274.5934 | pablo.sanchezguerrer@udc.edu

 

STUDENTS

Graduate Students

Patrick Adegbaye | Mechanical Engineering

Wondwosen Demisse | Mechanical Engineering

Takele Gemeda | Mechanical Engineering

Raid Mohammed | Mechanical Engineering

Antione Searcy | Computer Science Engineering

 

Graduated Spring-2020

Cyree Beckett | Electrical Engineering

Giancarlo D’Orazio |Mechanical Engineering | NASA Intern

Mayumi Fleming | School of Business and Management

Carla Flores| Civil Engineering

Jenali Guise | Mechanical Engineering

Kyle Kelley | School of Business and Management | NASA Intern

 

Undergraduate Students

Jesus Badal| Civil Engineering

Brandon Botchway | Mechanical Engineering | NASA Intern

Patricia Beaubrun-reese | Mechanical Engineering

Jana Catuche | Mechanical Engineering

Korey Carter | Mechanical Engineering

Adams Deshawn | Mechanical Engineering

Dorian Davis | Mechanical Engineering

Chance Eden | Mechanical Engineering | NASA Intern

Voss Harrigan | Mechanical Engineering | NASA Intern

Iris Hernandez| Civil Engineering

Kelechi Iwuchukwu | Mechanical Engineering

Darold Kelly | Mechanical Engineering | NASA Intern

Wilson Mendez | Mechanical Engineering | NASA Intern

Christian Mundell |Computer Science

Babacar Ndoye | Mechanical Engineering

Danilo Nascimento| Civil Engineering

Noufou Ouedrage | Mechanical Engineering

Ar’Manni Pretlow | Civil Engineering

Maryori Ramirez| Civil Engineering

Jaime Rios | Mechanical Engineering | NASA Intern

Carlos Velazquez | Mechanical Engineering

Taizeree Walker | Electrical Engineering