Workforce Development & Lifelong Learning

About WDLL

The mission of the UDC Division of Workforce Development and Lifelong Learning (WDLL) is to reduce unemployment and underemployment in the District of Columbia by enhancing the skills of its residents. The program provides training to DC residents aimed at helping them earn jobs, get promoted, and train for careers in new industries.

The UDC Division of Workforce Development and Lifelong Learning (WDLL) provides District of Columbia residents with job skills training that enables them to pursue employment opportunities. WDLL focuses on industries that provide the highest number of employment opportunities within the District and in the metropolitan area. The five (5) areas identified by the District of Columbia as most in-demand include:

  • Pathway 1: Construction and Property Management
  • Pathway 2: Early Childhood Education (CDA)
  • Pathway 3: Healthcare Direct Care and Administration
  • Pathway 4: Hospitality and Tourism
  • Pathway 5: Information Technology and Office Administration