Faculty and Staff

Last Name First Name Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Massey April Dean 274-5991 amassey@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4332
Fleming Jeffrey Associate Dean of Academic Affairs 274-5194 jfleming@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4332
Licata Thomas Acting Assistant Dean of Student Affairs 274-5768 thomas.licata@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4332
Watson Kemmel Coordinator of Development, Outreach Partnerships and Communications 274-5807 Kemmell.watson@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4332
Sales Tyshawna Accreditation Coordinator 274-5680 tyshawna.sales@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4332
Thompson Wilma Office Manager 274-5194 wthompson@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4332
Best Terry Receptionist 274-5194 terry.best@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4332

Division of Arts and Humanities

Art

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Himawan Bagus Assistant Professor 274-7372 ibagus@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B14G
Niyangoda Rukman Assistant Professor 274-7373 rniyangoda@udc.edu Bldg 42, B14I
Talley Michael Assistant Professor 274-5058 mtalley@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm A08-C
Venne Daniel Professor of Art 274-5781 dvenne@udc.edu Bldg 42 Rm A08-B
Prete Davide Assistant Professor 274-5747 davide.prete@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm A08

Digital Media

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Hanff, Jr. William Assistant Professor 274-7402 whanff@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B-14G
Vassell Olive Associate Professor 274-7371 ovassell@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B14D
Harris Whitney Assistant Professor 274-5058 whitney.harris1@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B14-G
Davidson Zoë Assistant Professor of Digital Media zoe.davidson@udc.edu www.zoeahdavidson.com 4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Bldg. 42 Suite B14-P

English

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Yarbrough Wynn Professor of English 274-5653 wyarbrough@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B-14A
Howe Alexander Chair and Professor of English 274-5658 ahowe@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4411
Krauthamer Helene L Professor 274-5626 hkrauthamer@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4414
Sahibzada Naseem Professor 274-5631 nsahibzada@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4416
Turpin Cherie A Associate Professor 274-5625 cturpin@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4412
Williams Elsie A Professor 274-5636 ewilliams@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4417
Petti Matthew Assistant Professor 274-5635 mpetti@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4415
De Aparajita Associate Professor 274-5556 Aparajita.De@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4413
Ridley Charlene W Staff Assistant 274-5137 cridley@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4333
Vilageliu-Diaz Ada Assistant Professor of English 274-5372 ada.vilageliudiaz1@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW 4th floor, Suite 4426
Wynne Craig Associate Professor of English 274-5194

Music

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Barton, Jr. Leroy Associate Professor 274-5814 lbarton@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A06B
Johnson Allyn Associate Professor of Music 274-5811 arjohnson@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A06D
Korey Judith A Professor 274-5803 jkorey@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A03A
Ormond Nelda C Professor 274-5806 normond@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A05F
Licata Thomas V Assistant Professor 274-5801 thomas.licata@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A05C
Gardner Willie Music Technician 274-5822 wgardner@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm C08
Claiborne Leah Assistant Professor 274-5810 leah.claiborne@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A05A
Butler III Johnny H Visiting Assistant Professor of Music 274-5805 jhbutler@udc.edu 46W, Suite A05E

Division of Education, Health, and Social Work

Counseling

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Cooke Benson G Professor of Counseling 274-6439 bcooke@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4105
Boston Quintin Associate Professor of Counseling 274-5439 Quintin.boston@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4111
Long Sadiqa Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator of School Counseling 274-6037 sadiqa.long@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4118
Mizelle-Johnson Nathalie Associate Professor and Director of the Counseling Program 274-5797 nathalie.mizellejohn@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4106
Dyce Ceymone Clinical Instructor and Coordinator of Clinical Placements and Partnerships 274-7398 ceymone.dyce@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Building 44, Suite 4117

Education

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Apugo Danielle Assistant Professor 274-6586 danielle.apugo@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4234
Bruce Heather Adult Education Program Coordinator 274-6984 heather.bruce@udc.edu 4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Building  39, Suite 113
Burtin Anika Chair & Associate Professor 274-6172 anika.burtin@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4226
Tyson Camille Project Specialist 274-5754 camille.mccray@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4222
Hampton-Garland Pamela Associate Professor 274-6877 pamela.hamptongarlan@udc.edu 4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 39, Suite 107B
Kelley Ayanna Clinical Instructor and Program Director of Education Program 274-7245 ayanna.kelley@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4224
King-Berry Arlene Professor 274-5973 akberry@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4232
Richards Delia Associate Professor 274-5875 drrichards@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4233
Wendt Jillian L Associate Professor of Science Education 274-5333 jillian.wendt@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4236
Graves Kenyatta Clinical Instructor and Coordinator of Partnerships and Placements 274-5403 kenyatta.graves@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4235
Morrison Sylvia Assistant Professor 274-5216 sylvia.morrison@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4237
Andrews Anthony Assistant Professor 274-5194 anthony.andrews@udc.edu
Bruewer Aaron Assistant Professor 274-5194 aaron.bruewer@udc.edu
Essack Mohammed Visiting Instructor 274-5194 mohammed.essack@udc.edu
Shore Mark Associate Professor 274-5194 mark.shore@udc.edu

Social Work

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Bullock Angela Program Director and Associate Professor 274-5711 angela.bullock@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4241
LeVere Michelle Clinical Instructor/Field Director 274-6793 mlevere@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4214
Sechrest-Ehrhardt Lisa Assistant Professor 274-7463 lisa.sechrestehrhard@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4217
Henderson Angela Assistant Professor 274-6502 angela.henderson@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4242

 

Speech-Language Pathology

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Bradford Wainwright Angela B Associate Professor 274-5736 abradford@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4142
Carter Myesha Clinical Instructor 274-6867 mcarter@udc.edu 4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 41, Suite 308
Demessie Weynshet Clinic Manager 274-6157 wdemessie@udc.edu 4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 41, Suite 306-11
Gurley-Nettles Tiffany C Clinical Professor and Program Director of Speech-Language Pathology Program 274-6162 tiffany.gurleynettle@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm 308
Kalunga Richard Assistant Professor 274-6851 rkalunga@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 4131
Ottey Natalie Assistant Professor 274-5325 nottey@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4143
Ramos-Pizarro Carmen Ana Assistant Professor 274-6895 carmen.ramospizarro@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4141
Rose Sulare Assistant Professor 274-5035 sulare.telford@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4144
Gaspard-St. Cyr Dorothy Clinical Instructor 274-6162 dorothy.gaspardstcyr@udc.edu Bldg 42, 3rd floor, Suite 308

Division of Sciences and Mathematics

Chairperson/Secretary/Compliance Officer

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Song Xueqing Chair/Associate Professor 274-7425 xsong@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-22 & Bldg 42, Rm C10
Sutton Lisa Secretary 274-7401 lsutton@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 103
Kim Ojkim Compliance Officer 274-6036 okjin.kim@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-14

Biology

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Cousin Carolyn E Professor 274-5874 ccousin@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-07, Lab Rm 310
Dixon Freddie M Professor 274-6474 fdixon@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-06
Huderson Brandy Assistant Professor 274-5889 brandy.huderson@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-10
Knight Mathlide Associate Professor 274-6486 mathilde.knight@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-08, Lab Rm 310
Robinson Joni Lab Manager 274-5872 jrobinson@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 305A
Sone Maggie Lab Manager 274-5876 msone@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 302A
Sneed Rosie A Associate Professor 274-6022 rsneed@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-05, Lab Rm 305
Waters Samuel Biology Program Coordinator and Assistant Professor of Biology 274-5937 samuel.waters@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-10

Chemistry

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Jones Cheryl Lab Manager 274-5870 cdjones@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 316A
Nottingham Winston C Professor 274-6274 wnottingham@ udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-16
Smith George Lab Manager (Physics) 274-7422 glsmith@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 321A
Udeochu Uche Associate Professor 274-7401 Bldg 32
Dilek Ozlem Assistant Professor 274-7401 Bldg 32
Taraboletti Alexandra Assistant Professor 274-6229 Alexandra.Tarabolett@udc.edu Bldd 32, Rm B01-09
Lab: Bldg 42, Rm 215

Mathematics

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Darai Abdi Associate Professor 274-5622 adarai@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B16
Farmer Sharron Assistant Professor 274-6218 farmer@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B01-23
Foster Bertram Assistant Professor fourposter@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B01-09
Horton Michael Instructor (STEM Grant) 274-6816 michael.horton@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 114
Ratliff Frederic Instructor 274-6064 fredric.ratliff@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B22
Qorib Mithful Instructor miftahul.qorib@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B01-07
Taylor Anita Project Manager (STEM Grant) 274-5712 anitaylor@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-13
Wood Anita Project Manager (STEM Center) 274-6818 awood@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 114
Pippin Gita Mathematic instructor/Lab manager 74- gita.pippin@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm 19
Wylie Dorshka Assistant Professor 274-7401 dorshka.wylie@udc.edu Bldg 32

Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Crime, Justice & Security Studies/Homeland Security

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Chatman Michelle Associate Professor of Crime, Justice and Security Studies 274-5212 mchatman@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4321
Flowers Angelyn Professor 274-5689 aflowers@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4425
Pixley Cotina Instructor 274-7462 clane@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4423
Thomas Jorhena Clinical Instructor of Homeland Security (Intelligence Specialization) 274-5967 jorhena.thomas@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4320D
Adams Andrea Assistant Professor 274-5921 andrea.adams@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4320B
Lea Suzanne Assistant Professor 274-5788 suzanne.lea@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4320G
Mazza Anthony Assistant Professor 274-5387 anthony.mazza@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4320A

Human Development

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Miles Annette Assistant Professor &
Program Coordinator, Human Development Programs
274-6573 annette.miles@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4326
Fitzgerald Megan Assistant Professor 274-5737 megan.fitzgerald@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4327

Political Science

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Harmon Martin Shiela Professor 274-5787 smartin@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4311
Carson Joanne Secretary 274-7403 jcarson@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4420A
Huron Amanda Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Social Sciences 274-7244 amanda.huron@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4323
Shroyer Guy Chair/Associate Professor 274-6372 gshroyer@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4418
Gamble Monique Assistant Professor 274-5383 mgamble@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4213
Yarish Jasmine Assistant Professor 274-5194 jasmine.yarish@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th Floor
Jumper Steven Associate Professor 274-5194 steven.jumper@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th Floor

Psychology

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Mbilishaka Afiya Assistant Professor 274-6021 afiya.mbilishaka@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4104
Rasayon Niyana Associate Professor of Psychology 274-6037 niyana.rasayon@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th floor, Suite 4112
Vixamar-Owens Dhymsy Assistant Professor 274-5378 Dhymsy.vixamarowens@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th Floor, Suite 4112
Fredericks Afiya Assistant Professor 274-5194 afiya.fredericks@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th Floor
Hill Kelli Assistant Professor 274-5194 kelli.hill@udc.edu 4250 Connecticut Avenue, NW, 4th Floor

IGED

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Crews Kimberly Assistant Director, General Education/Assistant Professor 274-5857 kcrews@udc.edu 4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Bldg. 42, Rm. B-14B
Yarbrough Wynn Director, General Education/Associate Professor, English 274-5653 wyarbrough@udc.edu 4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Bldg 42, Rm B-14A