Faculty and Staff

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Massey April Dean 274-5194 amassey@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 405
Fleming Jeffrey Associate Dean of Academic Affairs 274-5194 jfleming@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 405
Maiden James Assistant Dean of Student Affairs 274-5768 james.maiden@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 405
Watson Kemmel Coordinator of Development, Outreach Partnerships and Communications 274-5807 Kemmell.watson@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 403
Henderson Tahira Program Specialist and Data Manager 274-7114 tahira.henderson@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 403
Thompson Wilma Office Manager 274-5194 wthompson@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 405
Best Terry Receptionist 274-5194 terry.best@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 405

Division of Arts and Humanities

Art

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Himawan Bagus Assistant Professor 274-7372 ibagus@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B14G
Niyangoda Rukman Assistant Professor 274-7373 rniyangoda@udc.edu Bldg 42, B14I
Talley Michael Assistant Professor 274-5058 mtalley@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm A08-C
Venne Daniel Full Professor 274-5781 dvenne@udc.edu Bldg 42 Rm A08-B

Digital Media

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Hanff, Jr. William Assistant Professor 274-7402 whanff@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B-14G
Jones Lloyd D Associate Professor 274-6144 ljones@udc.edu Bldg 38, Rm B-03
Vassell Olive Associate Professor 274-7371 ovassell@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B14D

English

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Yarbrough Wynn Associate Professor 274-5653 wyarbrough@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B-14A
Howe Alexander Chair, Associate Professor 274-5658 ahowe@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 426-02
Krauthamer Helene L Professor 274-5626 hkrauthamer@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-15
Rogers La Tanya Associate Professor 274-5372 lrogers@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-25
Sahibzada Naseem Professor 274-5631 nsahibzada@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-18
Turpin Cherie A Associate Professor 274-5625 cturpin@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-23
Williams Elsie A Professor 274-5636 ewilliams@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-26
Petti Matthew Assistant Professor 274-5635 mpetti@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-16
De Aparajita Assistant Professor 274-5556 Aparajita.De@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-24
Ridley Charlene W Staff Assistant 274-5137 cridley@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 426

Music

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Barton, Jr. Leroy Associate Professor 274-5814 lbarton@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A06B
Johnson Allyn Assistant Professor 274-5811 arjohnson@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A06D
Korey Judith A Professor 274-5803 jkorey@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A03A
Ormond Nelda C Professor 274-5806 normond@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A05F
Licata Thomas V Assistant Professor 274-5801 thomas.licata@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm A05C
Gardner Willie Music Technician 274-5822 wgardner@udc.edu Bldg 46W, Rm C08

Division of Education, Health, and Social Work

Counseling

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Cooke Benson G Professor & Program Coordinator for Mental Health Counseling 274-6439 bcooke@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm. 200-35
Jefferson Philicia Associate Professor 274-5439 pjwilson@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-33
Mizelle-Johnson Nathalie Associate Professor & Rehabilitation Counseling Program Director 274-5797 nathalie.mizellejohn@udc.edu  Bldg 44, Rm 200-35

Education

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Apugo Danielle Assistant Professor 274-6586 danielle.apugo@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 413-09
Barrios Amy M Chair, Associate Professor 274-5660 amy.williamson@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 413-06
Bruce Heather Adult Education Program Coordinator 274-6984 heather.bruce@udc.edu Bldg 39, Rm 113
Burtin Anika Assistant Professor & Graduate Ed. Program Director 274-6172 anika.burtin@udc.edu Bldg41, Suite 413-10
McCray Camille Project Specialist 274-5754 camille.mccray@udc.edu Bldg 41, Suite 413
Colon Ingrid Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Education 274-5216 ingrid.colon@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 413-07
Hampton-Garland Pamela Assistant Professor 274-6877 pamela.hamptongarlan@udc.edu Bldg 41, Suite 413-08
Kelley Ayanna Clinical Instructor/Student Teacher Coordinator 274-7245 ayanna.kelley@udc.edu Bldg 41, Suite 413-04
King-Berry Arlene Associate Professor 274-5973 akberry@udc.edu Bldg 38, Rm 111
Richards Delia Associate Professor & Undergraduate Ed. Program Coordinator 274-5875 drrichards@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 407-2
Wendt Jillian L Assistant Professor of Science Education 274-5333 jillian.wendt@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 413-05

Social Work

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Burton Janet Professor/ Program Director 274-5719 jburton@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-07
Bullock Angela Assistant Professor 274-5711 angela.bullock@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-04
LeVere Michelle Clinical Instructor/Field Director 274-6793 mlevere@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-01
Sechrest-Ehrhardt Lisa Assistant Professor – Social Work 274-7463 lisa.sechrestehrhard@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-08
Henderson Tahira Program Specialist/Data Manager 274-7114 tahira.henderson@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 403

Speech-Language Pathology

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Bradford Wainwright Angela B Associate Professor 274-5736 abradford@udc.edu Bldg 41 – Rm 400-22
Carter Myesha Clinical Instructor 274-6867 mcarter@udc.edu Bldg 41 – Rm 308
Dee Devon Clinical Coordinator 274-5663 devon.dee@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 306-008
Demessie Weynshet Clinic Manager 274-6157 wdemessie@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 306-011
Gurley-Nettles Tiffany C Clinical Instructor 274-6162 tiffany.gurleynettle@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 308
Kalunga Richard Assistant Professor & Program Director 274-6851 rkalunga@udc.edu Bldg 41 – Rm 306-001
Ottey Natalie Assistant Professor 274-5325 nottey@udc.edu Bldg 41 – Rm 400-21
Ramos-Pizarro Carmen Ana Assistant Professor 274-6895 carmen.ramospizarro@udc.edu Bldg 41, Room 400-19
Spivey Kristen Clinical Instructor 274-5638 kristin.spivey@udc.edu Bldg 41 – Rm 308

Division of Sciences and Mathematics

Chairperson/Secretary/Compliance Officer

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Harris Leona Chair/Associate Professor 274-7401 leona.harris@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 104
Sutton Lisa Secretary 274-7401 lsutton@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 103
Kim Ojkim Compliance Officer 274-6036 okjin.kim@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-14

Biology

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Cousin Carolyn E Professor 274-5874 ccousin@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-07, Lab Rm 310
Dixon Freddie M Professor 274-6474 fdixon@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-06
Huderson Brandy Assistant Professor 274-5889 brandy.huderson@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-10
Knight Mathlide Associate Professor 274-6486 mathilde.knight@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-08, Lab Rm 310
Robinson Joni Lab Manager 274-5872 jrobinson@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 305A
Sneed Rosie A Associate Professor/Biology Coordinator 274-6022 rsneed@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-05, Lab Rm 305
Sone Maggie Lab Manager 274-5876 msone@udc.edu Bldt 44, Rm 302A
Waters Samuel Assistant Professor 274-5937 samuel.waters@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-10

Chemistry

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
 (202)
Email Office Location
Hajiyani Mehdi H Associate Professor 274-5410 mhajiyani@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-15
Jones Cheryl Lab Manager 274-5870 cdjones@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 316A
Nottingham Winston C Professor 274-6274 wnottingham@ udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-16
Posey Isadora J Professor/Chemistry Coordinator 274-7423 iposey@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-18
Song Xueqing Associate Professor 274-7425 xsong@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-22 & Bldg 42, Rm C10
Smith George Lab Manager (Physics) 274-7422 glsmith@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 321A

Mathematics

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Darai Abdi Associate Professor 274-5622 adarai@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B16
Edwards Terrence Associate Professor 274-6229 Edwards@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B01-25
Farmer Sharron Assistant Professor 274-6218 farmer@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B01-23
Foster Bertram Assistant Professor fourposter@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B01-09
Godard Russell A. Assistant Professor 274-5392 froward@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B01-23
Horton Michael Instructor (STEM Grant) 274-6816 michael.horton@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 114
Ratliff Frederic Instructor Fredericton@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B22
Qorib Mithful Instructor miftahul.qorib@udc.edu Bldg 32, Rm B01-07
Taylor Anita Project Manager (STEM Grant) 274-5712 anitaylor@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-13
Wood Anita Project Manager (STEM Center) 274-6818 awood@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 114

Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Crime, Justice & Security Studies/Homeland Security

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Chatman Michelle Assistant Professor 274-5212 mchatman@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-06
Hill Sylvia Professor 274-5687 shill@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 407-03
Hubbard Robert Associate Professor 274-7279 robert.hubbard@udc.edu Bldg. 41 Room 400-11
Flowers Angelyn Professor 274-5689 aflowers@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-09
Jeter, Jr. Sinclair V Assistant Professor 274-5788 sjeter@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-04
Pixley Cotina Instructor 274-7462 clane@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-10

Human Development

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Miles Annette Assistant Professor 274-6573 annette.miles@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 422
Fitzgerald Megan Assistant Professor 274-5737 megan.fitzgerald@udc.edu BLdg 41, Rm 426-02

Political Science

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Harmon Martin Shiela Chair & Professor 274-5787 smartin@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 407-01
Carson Joanne Secretary 274-7403 jcarson@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 407
El-Khawas Mohamed Professor 274-5697 melkhawas@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-05
Harkness Suzan Associate Professor/Program Coordinator 274-6579 sharkness@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-17
Huron Amanda Assistant Professor 274-7244 amanda.huron@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-12
Shroyer Guy Associate Professor 274-6372 gshroyer@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 426-02
Tennassee Paul Visiting Assistant Professor 274-5346 ptennassee@udc.edu Bldg 41, Rm 400-04

Psychology

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Bell Kimberly Assistant Professor 274-5080 kimberly.bell@udc.edu Bldg 44, Suite 200-36
Ledbetter Sislena Assistant Professor 274-5373 sledbetter@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 220
Mbilishaka Afiya Assistant Professor 274-6021 afiya.mbilishaka@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-38
Rasayon Niyana Visiting Associate Professor 274-6037 niyana.rasayon@udc.edu Bldg 44, Rm 200-36

IGED

Last Name First Name MI Title Phone
(202)
Email Office Location
Crews Kimberly Assistant Director, General Education/Assistant Professor 274-5857 kcrews@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B-14B
Yarbrough Wynn Director, General Education/Associate Professor, English 274-5653 wyarbrough@udc.edu Bldg 42, Rm B-14A