Career Services Staff Contact Info

Office of Career Services (Van Ness/Main Campus)

Building 38 | Floor A | Room A-22 | Student Development and Success Center

Last Name First Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Moffett Jared Executive Director of Career Services 202.274.6858 jared.moffett@udc.edu Bldg. 38, Rm. A-22
Vacant Vacant Office Manager Vacant Vacant  Bldg. 38, Rm. A-22
Shands-Strong Dr. Sandra Career Counselor/Student Development for CAS (College of Arts and Sciences) 202.274.5526 sshandsstrong@udc.edu Bldg. 38, Rm. A-18
Vacant Vacant Career Counselor for the CAUSES & SEAS (College of Agriculture Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences & School of Engineering and Applied Sciences) 202.274.6920 careerservices@udc.edu Bldg. 38, Rm. A22
Wilson Takisha Career Counselor for SBPA (School of Business and Public Administration) 202.274.5786 takisha.wilson@udc.edu Bldg. 38, Rm. A-17
New Position Coming Soon! New Position Coming Soon! Coordinator of Employment Outreach (Bachelor’s and Master’s Degree Programs) 202.274.6920 careerservices@udc.edu Bldg. 38, Rm. A22
Conti LuEllen Coordinator of Employment Outreach for JLD (Job Location and Development) 202.274.6932 luellen.conti@udc.edu Bldg. 38, Rm. A-20

Office of Career Services (Community College Campus)

Building 53 | Floor 2 | Room 204 | Office of Student Achievement

Last Name First Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Laney Ivan Director of Career Services 202.274.7236 ivan.laney@udc.edu Bldg. 53, Rm. 204
Moore Griffin Career Counselor (UDC-CC) 202.274.6184 griffin.moore@udc.edu Bldg. 53, Rm. 204
New Position Coming Soon! New Position Coming Soon! Coordinator of Employment Outreach for (Associate’s Degree Programs) 202.274.6920 careerservices@udc.edu Bldg. 38, Rm. A22

Career and Professional Development Center (Workforce Development and Lifelong Learning)

Last Name First Name Title Phone Email Office Location
Libera Lauren Assistant Director of Student Success for Career Services 202-274-6972 lauren.libera@udc.edu Bldg. 53, Rm. 312
Andrews Derek Career Counselor 202.274.6983 derek.andrews@udc.edu PR Harris, Room 209 |
UMC, Room 210
Giddens Ama Career Counselor 202.274.5634 margo.giddens@udc.edu Shadd, Room 310 |
PR Harris, Room 209
Grier Christopher Career Counselor 202.274.6198 christopher.grier@udc.edu Backus, Room 310
Battle Daneviere Employment Outreach Coordinator 202.274.5694 doneviere.battle@udc.edu Backus, Room 310 | PR Harris, Room 209
Clark Michael Employer Outreach Coordinator 202.274.7071 michael.clark1@udc.edu PR Harris, Room 209
| Backus, Room 310
Odom David Employer Outreach Coordinator 202.853.7971 herman.odom@udc.edu UMC, Room 210 | PR Harris, room 209 | Backus, Room 310

Career and Professional Development Center (David A. Clarke School of Law)

Last Name First Name Title Phone Email Office Location
O’Brien David Director of Career Services 202.274.5722 david.obrien@udc.edu Bldg. 52, Rm. 438
Jones Adrienne Assistant Director of Career Services 202.274.5582 adrienne.jones3@udc.edu Bldg. 52, Rm. 440

Social Media Feed

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

 

Events

Jobs & Internships