UDC Welcomes Transfer Students

Each new academic term, hundreds of transfer students make UDC the next stop on their college journey. We’re thrilled to welcome you among them.

Your goal is our goal: graduation, once and for all!

We will help you find the most direct path to a completed degree, based on:

Our transfer admissions counselors and advisors will work with you to choose the quickest and most efficient way to finish your degree.

Transfer Students

If ALL of the following criteria are true for you, then you are in the right place and can apply to UDC as a transfer student:

  1. You seek either an Associate degree from UDC’s Community College or a Bachelor’s degree from UDC’s Flagship University.
  1. You have completed high school and are currently attending or have ever attended another college or university (either inside or outside the U.S.).

Rule #2 includes those wanting to earn a second bachelor’s degree. However, if you have ever attended UDC as a degree-seeking student, including having graduated from UDC’s Community College, please use these returning student admissions guidelines instead.


Attention Transfer Applicants to UDC who will seek Financial Aid

If you have or will request Financial Aid (via FAFSA), the University requires— for financial aid purposes — verification of high school completion.
In addition to your college transcripts, please submit a high school transcript or GED transcript to complete your admissions application.  This applies to Transfer applicants who intend to request UDC Financial Aid.  You will be denied packaging for Financial Aid if your high school transcript is not on file!


Take the Next Step, Today!

The online application deadline has passed.  Students wishing to apply for fall must submit applications along with official copies of High school and/or College transcripts to the office of admission.

Applications can submitted at:

Community College location
Office Of Admission
801 North Capitol Street, NE
Washington, DC
202.274.5800

Van Ness Campus location
4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Bldg 39 A-Level
Washington, DC 20008
202.274.6155

 

Contact the Admissions Office

Monday – Friday    8:30 A.M – 5 P.M.

Van Ness Campus
4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 39
Washington, DC 20008
202.274.6155
udcadmissions@udc.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

First Time in College

Alpha Cluster:  A – I  

Shala Butts:   Telephone: 202.274.5744  shala.butts@udc.edu

Alpha Cluster:  J – R

Idono Gbenro:  Telephone: 202.274.6430 idono.gbenro@udc.edu  

Alpha Cluster:  S – Z          

Ashley Jones:   Telephone: 202.274.5327  ashley.jones@udc.edu  

Re-Admitted/Transfers Students/ Non-Degree Seekers

Cluster:  A – M

Sheila McKay:     Telephone:  202.274.6159 Sheila.mckay@udc.edu

Alpha Cluster:  N – Z

Andrea Linthicum:    Telephone: 202.274.6756  Alinthicum@udc.edu

High School Visits/Outreach Events/Campus Tours

Omar Harrod, Recruiter:  Telephone:  202.274.5342 omar.harrod@udc.edu

Kelita Boyd, Recruiter:  Telephone:  202.274.7284  kboyd@udc.edu

 

Graduate / Doctoral Admissions

Akua Jordan Telephone: 202.274.7075 akua.jordan@udc.edu