UDC Welcomes International Students

Aspire, Accomplish, Take on the WORLD

UDC provides a supportive learning environment for international students from more than 80 countries from all over the world. UDC is one of the most affordable and welcoming places for international students to earn a degree.

International Students

If the following criteria are true for you, then you are in the right place and can apply to UDC as an international student:

  1. You seek either an Associate’s degree from UDC’s Community College or a Bachelor’s degree from UDC’s Flagship University.—we need to include graduate students and law school applicants
  2. You plan to study full time (at least 12 credits per term) the entire time you attend UDC.
  3. You are a foreign national who holds or intends to hold a non-immigrant visa/status in the United States of America, such as F-1, H-4, L-2, G-4, etc. ( not you are a “pending” permanent resident in the United States of America. (Your application for permanent resident status to the USCIS is submitted but not yet adjudicated.)

U.S. citizens (including those with dual citizenship), U.S. permanent residents, are not considered international applicants.  Please refer to the guidelines for first time in college students, transfer students, re-admit students or graduate students.

For more information regarding International Admissions, please contact the following:

First Time in College (FTIC) – Shala Butts, 202.274.5744 shala.butts@udc.edu (last name A – I)

First Time in College (FTIC) – Idono Gbenro, 202.274.6430 idono.gbenro@udc.edu (last name J – R)

First Time in College (FTIC) – Ashley Jones, 202.274.5327 ashley.jones18@udc.edu (last name S – Z)

Transfers (Including International) – Shelia McKay, 202.274.6156 sheila.mckay@udc.edu

Non-Degree – Andrea Linthicum, 202.274.6756 andrea.linthicum@udc.edu

2nd Degree – Shelia McKay, 202.274.6156 sheila.mckay@udc.edu

Re-Admit – Andrea Linthicum, 202.274.6756 andrea.linthicum@udc.edu

Graduate – Akua Jordon, 202.274.7075 akua.jordan@udc.edu

Take the Next Step, Today!

The online application deadline has passed.  Students wishing to apply for fall must submit applications along with official copies of High school and/or College transcripts to the office of admission.

Applications can submitted at:

Community College location

Office Of Admission

801 North Capitol Street, NE

Washington, DC

202.274.5800

Van Ness Campus location

4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW

Bldg 39 A-Level

Washington, DC 20008

202.274.6155

Contact the Admissions Office

Monday – Friday    8:30 A.M – 5 P.M.

Van Ness Campus
4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 39
Washington, DC 20008
202.274.6155
udcadmissions@udc.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

First Time in College

Alpha Cluster:  A – I  

Shala Butts:   Telephone: 202.274.5744  shala.butts@udc.edu

Alpha Cluster:  J – R

Idono Gbenro:  Telephone: 202.274.6430 idono.gbenro@udc.edu  

Alpha Cluster:  S – Z          

Ashley Jones:   Telephone: 202.274.5327  ashley.jones18@udc.edu  

Re-Admitted/Transfers Students/ Non-Degree Seekers

Cluster:  A – M

Sheila McKay:     Telephone:  202.274.6159 Sheila.mckay@udc.edu

Alpha Cluster:  N – Z

Andrea Linthicum:    Telephone: 202.274.6756  Alinthicum@udc.edu

High School Visits/Outreach Events/Campus Tours

Omar Harrod, Recruiter:  Telephone:  202.274.5342 omar.harrod@udc.edu

Kelita Boyd, Recruiter:  Telephone:  202.274.7284  kboyd@udc.edu

 

Graduate / Doctoral Admissions

Akua Jordan Telephone: 202.274.7075 akua.jordan@udc.edu

buttonfarsi_150
buttonturkish_150