Firebirds We are Available to Serve You Remotely!

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the University is closed to in-person visits until further notice.  You may email the Office of Admission udcadmissions@udc.edu  at  or leave a voice mail message on 202.274.6155.  Please be sure to include your full name and student id number with your inquiry.  You can expect a reply to your email or a return call within 1 to 2 business days.  We thank you in advance for your patience.

Contact the Admissions Office

Monday – Friday    8:30 A.M – 5 P.M.

Van Ness Campus
4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 39
Washington, DC 20008

202.274.5941 or studentservices.udc.edu
udcadmissions@udc.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

First Time in College

Alpha Cluster:  A – L

Shala Butts
202.274.5744
shala.butts@udc.edu

Alpha Cluster:
M – Z

Idono Gbenro
202.274.6430
idono.gbenro@udc.edu  

Re-Admitted
Omar Harrod
harrod@udc.edu

202.578.3826

Non-Degree
Akua Jordan
Akua.jordan@udc.edu
202.274.7075

2nd Degree/Transfer Students
Sheila McKay
202.274.6159
Sheila.mckay@udc.edu

High School Visits/Outreach Events/Campus Tours
Omar Harrod, Recruiter
202.274.5342
omar.harrod@udc.edu

Graduate / Doctoral Admissions

Mr. Tim Harrison
tharrison@udc.edu
202.274.7075

Find Your Possible Icon Graphic

Application Priority Deadlines

Application Fee Waived Through July 15th

Term US Students International Students
Fall May 15 Apr 15
Spring Oct 15 Sep 15
Summer Apr 15 There are no International Admissions in the Summer
No Graduate admissions for Summer term

Explanation of Admission Deadlines