Admission Deadlines

Priority Deadline

Undergraduate and graduate students are strongly encouraged to apply to UDC by the priority application deadline. Students who apply by the priority deadline receive the following benefits:

  • Guaranteed seat, if admitted
  • Guaranteed admissions response within an expedited time frame
  • Eligible for full institutional scholarship consideration (separate application not required except as noted on scholarship website)
  • Advantage in securing low-cost housing on UDC’s campus as applications for UDC housing are processed on a first-come, first-served basis

Applications submitted after the priority deadline are considered on a space-available basis only.

Applications are considered complete when all required documents have been submitted.

Application  Deadlines U.S. Applicants International Applicants
Fall May 15 April 15
Spring October 15 September 15
Summer April 15 There are no
International
Admissions in the
Summer

There are no Graduate Admissions in the Summer.

Contact the Admissions Office

Monday – Friday    8:30 A.M – 5 P.M.

Van Ness Campus
4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 39
Washington, DC 20008
202.274.6155
udcadmissions@udc.edu

Undergraduate Admissions

First Time in College

Alpha Cluster:  A – I  

Shala Butts:   Telephone: 202.274.5744  shala.butts@udc.edu

Alpha Cluster:  J – R

Idono Gbenro:  Telephone: 202.274.6430 idono.gbenro@udc.edu  

Alpha Cluster:  S – Z          

Ashley Jones:   Telephone: 202.274.5327  ashley.jones@udc.edu  

Re-Admitted/Transfers Students/ Non-Degree Seekers

Cluster:  A – M

Sheila McKay:     Telephone:  202.274.6159 Sheila.mckay@udc.edu

Alpha Cluster:  N – Z

Andrea Linthicum:    Telephone: 202.274.6756  Alinthicum@udc.edu

High School Visits/Outreach Events/Campus Tours

Omar Harrod, Recruiter:  Telephone:  202.274.5342 omar.harrod@udc.edu

Kelita Boyd, Recruiter:  Telephone:  202.274.7284  kboyd@udc.edu

 

Graduate / Doctoral Admissions

Akua Jordan Telephone: 202.274.7075 akua.jordan@udc.edu