Admission Deadlines

Priority Deadline

Undergraduate and graduate students are strongly encouraged to apply to UDC by the priority application deadline. Students who apply by the priority deadline receive the following benefits:

  • Guaranteed seat, if admitted
  • Guaranteed admissions response within an expedited time frame
  • Eligible for full institutional scholarship consideration (separate application not required except as noted on scholarship website)
  • Advantage in securing low-cost housing on UDC’s campus as applications for UDC housing are processed on a first-come, first-served basis

Applications submitted after the priority deadline are considered on a space-available basis only.

Applications are considered complete when all required documents have been submitted.

Undergraduate Admission Deadlines

Application  Deadlines U.S. Applicants International Applicants
Fall May 15 April 15
Spring October 15 September 15
Summer April 15 There are no
International
Admissions in the
Summer

Graduate Priority Deadlines

Application  Deadlines U.S. Applicants F1 – International Applicants
Fall April 15  April 15
Spring September 15 September 15
Summer No Admissions No Admissions

Priority Application Deadline for the PhD in Urban Leadership and Entrepreneurship is April 15

Contact the Admissions Office

Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Van Ness Campus
4200 Connecticut Avenue NW, Building 39
Washington, DC 20008
202.274.5261

Community College
Office Of Admissions
5171 South Dakota Ave NE
Suite 102
Washington, DC 20017
202.274.5261

Undergraduate Admissions

First Time in College

Last Names: A – I
Shala Butts
shala.butts@udc.edu

Last Names: J – R
Francisco Cabrera
francisco.cabrera@udc.edu

Last Names: S – Z
Aaron Becerril-Torres
aaron.becerriltorres@udc.edu

Re-Admitted

Omar Harrod
omar.harrod@udc.edu

Non-Degree & Second Degree

Diana Atenco-Gonzalez
diana.atencogonzalez@udc.edu

Community College

Grace Yepez
grace.yepez@udc.edu

Transfer Students

John Akerele
john.akerele@udc.edu

International Students

Folarin Jackson
folarin.jackson@udc.edu