Parking Operations

Announcements

Memo Fall 2017 Parking Permits – Click >> here << to read.

Please be advised: Permit sales will take at the Student Center in room B32

Fall Session 2017 Parking Permits will go on sale Monday, August 7, 2017.


Parking Operations strives to provide great customer service and quality parking services for all students, faculty, staff, and visitors. All individuals who park on university property must abide by university parking and state motor vehicle regulations. As good neighbors, the university encourages all persons to utilize university parking facilities instead of parking in neighboring residential areas.

Mission

The staff is dedicated to providing excellent customer service and ensuring  parking facilities are safe, clean, reliable, and efficient.  Customer service drives our planning, decision making processes and use of resources. We value our customers and strive to be proactive in our pursuit of customer satisfaction.

Parking Operations:  2016 Calendar Schedule
Monday, August 8, 2016 Fall Semester 2016: Parking Permits On Sale at the University’s Cashier’s Office
Thursday, August 18, 2016- Tuesday, August 23, 2016 Parking Operations Office Extended Hours for Registration
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 – Wednesday, August 17, 2016 (Full Days)
Thursday, August 18, 2015 – Friday, August 19, 2015  (Half Days)
University Professional Development
Monday, August 22, 2016 Fall Semester 2016 Classes Begin
Monday, August 22, 2016 – Friday, August 26, 2016 Late registration and Add/Drop:  Full Parking Refund Without Penalty (Fall  Semester 2016 ONLY)
Thursday, November 24, 2016 – Sunday, November 27, 2016 Thanksgiving Day Observance (University Closed)
Monday, November 28, 2016 University Bookstore
(Normal Hours of Operation)
Monday, November 28, 2016  Firebird Inn
(Normal Hours of Operation)
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 Last Day of  Fall Semester Classes
Friday, December 16, 2016 Fall  Semester 2016 Ends
Monday, December 28, 2016 Spring Semester 2017: Parking Permits on sale at the University’s Cashier’s Office
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day (University Closed)
Parking Operations: 2017 Calendar Schedule
Tuesday, January 3, 2017-  Wednesday, January 4, 2017 (Full Days)
Thursday, January 5, 2017  – Friday, January,  6, 2017 (Half Days)
University Professional Development
TBD Faculty Development
Tuesday, January 3 , 2017 – Monday, January  9, 2017 Parking Operations Office Extended Hours for Registration
Tuesday, January  10, 2017 – Friday, January 13, 2017 Late Registration and Add/Drop: Full Parking Refund Without Penalty (Spring 2017 Semester Only)
Friday, January 13, 2017 Fall Semester 2016: Parking Permits  Expire
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday observance (University Closed)
Monday, January 9, 2017 Spring Semester 2017 Classes Begin
Monday, February 20, 2017 President’s Day Observed (University Closed)
Thursday, February 16, 2017 University Founder’s Day
Monday, April 17, 2017 Emancipation Day Observed (University Closed)
Monday, May 1, 2017 Summer Session I 2017: Permits on sale at University Cashier’s Office
Friday, May 12, 2017 Spring 2017 Semester Ends
Monday, May 15, 2017 Spring Semester 2017: Permits Expire
Saturday, May 13, 2017 University Commencement
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Summer Session I Classes Begin
Monday, May 15, 2017 -Friday, May 19, 2017 Late registration and Add/Drop:  Full Parking Refund Without Penalty (Summer Session I  Semester 2017 ONLY)

Announcements

Please be advised: Permit sales will take place in the Parking Booth located at the entrance of the Van Ness Parking Garage

Summer Session 2017 Parking Permits will go on sale Wednesday, May 10, 2017.

Parking Operations Office

Van Ness Campus
Student Center, Room B32
phone 202.274.6181
phone auxiliaryservices@udc.edu


Forms and Documents

Parking Application
Guest Validation Ticket Request (internal purposes only)
Parking Permit Refund Form
Parking Memo 8.5.13 - Parking Notice
Parking Anti-passback Policy


Citations and Appeals

Parking citations are issued by University Public Safety.  Parking appeals are handled by the District of Columbia Adjudication Services located at 301 C Street, NW. Washington, DC 20001 and the telephone number is 202.737.4404.