Student Organizations

When you join a SEAS student organization, you’re joining more than a group of peers who share your educational pursuits—you’re also forming an early networking base and discovering additional learning opportunities.

There are a wide array of student organizations to choose from, all meeting on campus!

Engineering and Computer Science Clubs & Organizations

Club/Organization Acronym Faculty Advisor Advisor’s Email
NATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
American Concrete Institute ACI Dr. Lei Wang lei.wang@udc.edu
American Society of Civil Engineers ASCE Dr. Bryan Higgs bryan.higgs@udc.edu
American Society of Heating, Refrigeration, and Air Conditioning ASHRAE Dr. Jiajun Xu jiajun.xu@udc.edu
American Society of Mechanical Engineers ASME Dr. Pawan Tyagi ptyagi@udc.edu
Association for Computing Machinery ACM Dr. Li Chen lchen@udc.edu
Institute of Electronics and Electrical Engineers IEEE Dr. Wagdy Mahmoud wmahmoud@udc.edu
National Society of Black Engineers NSBE Dr. Esther Ososanya eososanya@udc.edu
Sigma Xi, Research Honor Society Xi Dr. Max Denis max.denis@udc.edu
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers SHPE Dr. Kate Klein kate.klein@udc.edu
Society of Women Engineers SWE Dr. Kate Klein kate.klein@udc.edu
CAMPUS CLUBS
Biomedical Engineering Society BMES Dr. Lara Thompson lara.thompson@udc.edu
BlockChain Development Club Dr. Li Chen lchen@udc.edu
Engineering Ambassadors Club EAC Dr. Lei Wang lei.wang@udc.edu
Firebird Rover Club Dr. Jiajun Xu jiajun.xu@udc.edu
Python Club Dr. Li Chen lchen@udc.edu
Robotics Club Dr. Briana Wellman briana.wellman@udc.edu