Division of Arts and Humanities Program Faculty

ART
Michael C. Talley Assistant Professor mtalley@udc.edu Graphic and Web Design
Rukman Niyangoda Assistant Professor rniyangoda@udc.edu Graphics, Web Design, Animation and Motion Graphics
Daniel Venne Professor dvenne@udc.edu Art, Drawing, Painting, Art History
Bagus P. Himawan Assistant Professor ibagus@udc.edu Photography, Film, and Media Arts
Davide Prete Assistant Professor davide.prete@udc.edu Art, Sculpture, Digital Fabrication, Additive Manufacturing, VR, AR
Digital Media
Whitney Harris Assistant Professor Whitney.Harris1@udc.edu  Social Media, Digital Media, Broadcast, Film, Reporting, Journalism
Olive Vassell Associate Professor ovassell@udc.edu Black Britain
William A. Hanff Jr. Assistant Professor whanff@udc.edu Media Hoaxes (e.g. “fake news”), Archetypes in Narratives, Digital Filmmaking/Pop Documentary, Online/Hybrid Pedagogy,
Zoë Davidson Assistant Professor of Digital Media zoe.davidson@udc.edu
English
Helene Krauthamer Professor hkrauthamer@udc.edu Linguistics
Ada Vilageliu Diaz Assistant Professor ada.vilageliudiaz1@udc.edu Composition, Community Writing, Caribbean Literature, US Afro-Latinx Literature, Contemporary American Literature
Alexander Howe Professor ahowe@udc.edu American Literature and Film; Detective Genre Fiction; Literary Theory and Psychoanalysis
Aparajita De Associate Professor Aparajita.de@udc.edu Postcolonial Literatures, South Asian Diaspora Literatures, Cultural Theory, Critical Race Studies, Globalization Theory
Wynn Yarbrough Professor wyarbrough@udc.edu Children’s Literature; Creative Writing; British Literature; Technical and Service Learning Writing
Matthew Petti Associate Professor mpetti@udc.edu Composition, Technical Writing, Creative Writing
Craig Wynne Associate Professor craig.wynne@udc.edu Composition Pedagogy, Writing and Psychology, Singles Studies, Popular Culture, Critical Discourse Analysis
Naseem Sahibzada Professor nsahibzada@udc.edu British and World Literatures, Greek Epics, Afghan Poetry
Cherie Turpin Associate Professor cturpin@udc.edu African American Literature, American Literature, Critical Race Studies, Black Feminisms, Diasporic Literatures
Elsie Williams Professor eawilliams@udc.edu American Literature, African American Literature and Film, Shakespeare, and Comedy
Music
Leah Claiborne Assistant Professor leah.claiborne@udc.edu Piano Performance, Piano Pedagogy, African American Music
Johnny H. Butler III Visiting Assistant Professor jhbutler@udc.edu Vocal Pedagogy and Performance, Choral Music, French Diction and Literature, African American Classical Literature
Leroy Barton, Jr. Associate Professor lbarton@udc.edu Music Education, Professional Performance (Woodwinds), Gifted and Talented High School Programs, and Conductor
Thomas Licata Assistant Professor thomas.licata@udc.edu Music Composition, Music Theory, Electronic Music
Judith A. Korey Professor jkorey@udc.edu Music Theory, Piano, Jazz Studies, Jazz Archives
Allyn Johnson Associate Professor ajohnson@udc.edu Jazz Studies
Nelda Ormond Professor normond@udc.edu Vocal Performance and Pedagogy, Vocal Diction, Vocal Literature (African-American and Classical), Music Education

DAAH Programs:

Art: Studio Art, Graphic Design, Photography
Music
English
Digital Media


DAAH Bookshelf

Stay current with the professional activities of Program faculty and their colleagues within the Division of Arts and Humanities. Click here to learn more.

Program Faculty

Faculty bios and areas of expertise. Click here to learn more.