2020 Alumni Trustee Election Notice

2020 Alumni Trustee Election Notice

2020 Alumni Trustee Election Notice

UDC Alumni Elections Feature ImageDetermination. Civic engagement. Leadership. These are hallmarks of UDC graduates. That is why thousands of you will take part in the 2020 Alumni Trustee Election – an election that happens every five years.  This is your opportunity to “have a say” in the future of the University and ensure that a variety of alumni perspectives are represented on the Board of Trustees.   Three positions are available, and nominations are now open.  The nomination process for candidates will close on June 15th.


Eligibility: Under the statute and University Rules governing the election, each holder of a degree (associate, baccalaureate, or graduate) awarded by UDC or any predecessor institution of the University and/or its schools and colleges ( Miner Teachers College, Wilson Teachers College, District of Columbia Teachers College, Washington Technical Institute, Federal City College, Antioch Law School, or David A. Clarke School of Law) is eligible to serve on the Board as an alumni representative. Persons who have been convicted of a felony are ineligible. Apart from the President, paid staff or employees of the University are also ineligible to serve. There is no restriction on the residency of alumni Trustees; therefore, nominees do not have to be residents of the District of Columbia.

You should expect to receive a nomination packet containing your unique login code and pin number via email and/or postal mail.

Please note that the deadline for nominations has been extended to June 15th.

If you have not received your packet by June 5th, or you have questions about the election process, please contact our help desk at Help+UDC@yeselections.com, or call the toll-free number (866) 384-9978. YesElections is the company that is managing the election process for the University.  Please be sure to check your SPAM to make sure your email system is not blocking emails from YesElections.

Let us shoot for record participation this year!