UDC News

May 20, 2010


2010 Trustees Take Office

Washington, DC - On Thursday, May 20th, the University of the District of Columbia Board of Trustees Committee of the Whole met to swear in newly elected Trustees.  Pictured left to right: Jerome Shelton (alumni member), Grace Mulenga (student trustee), President Allen Sessoms (ex-officio), Joseph Askew, Jr., Esq. (alumni member/Chairman), Dr. Elaine Crider, Mary Thompson (alumni member), Reginald Felton.  Not pictured: Dr. Kendrick Curry.

As the only urban land-grant institution in the country, the University System of the District of Columbia (www.udc.edu) supports a broad mission of education, research and community service across all member colleges and schools, which include the University of the District of Columbia (David A. Clarke School of Law, College of Agriculture, Urban Sustainability and Environmental Sciences, College Arts & Sciences, School of Business and Public Administration and the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences) and the Community College of the District of Columbia.

Contact: Alan Etter, Vice President of University Relations & Public Affairs, aetter@udc.edu, 202.345.6371