Page Header Image

Student Life

A Division of Student Affairs

Main Office
Building 38, Room A-10 | phone202.274.5900 | phone askstudentaffairs@udc.edu

Frequently Called Numbers Student Handbook

Student Clubs & Organizations

For further information please contact 202.274.5900

Student Clubs & Organizations Orientation (powerpoint slide show)

Clubs and Organizations Spring 2015

Club/Organization NameCampus AdvisorCampus Advisor Telephone NumberCampus Advisor
Email address
Accounting Club (National Association of Black Accountants: NABA)Errol Desmond Salmon
Debra Robinson Foster
301.422.1598
301.785.0238
salmon@udc.edu
drobinsonfoster@udc.edu
Active MindsTricia J. Battle202.274.5481tricia.battle@udc.edu
American Institute of Architect Students (AIAS)Dr. Clarence Pearson202.274.5057cpearson@udc.edu
American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE)Dr.  Ahmet Zeytinci240.535.6060azeytinci@udc.edu
Art Student UnionIwan Bagus202.468.0323ibagus@udc.edu
Beta Kappa ChiDr. Carolyn Cousin202.274.5874ccousin@udc.edu
Biology ClubDr. Deepak Kumar202.274.7401dkumar@udc.edu
Campaign 9:30Chereen Leid
Dr. Sislena Ledbetter
202.274.5354
202.257.6182
Chereen.leid@udc.edu
sledbetter@udc.edu
Chemistry ClubDr. Xueging Song301.221.4835xsong@udc.edu
Chi Sigma Iota-Epsilon Delta Chi ChapterDr. Nancy Carlson
Dr. Philicia Jefferson
202.274.7398
202.274.5439
nancy.carlson@udc.edu
Philicia.jefferson@udc.edu
ChoraleJohnny Butler
Richard Odom
202.246.6796
202.705.7996
Jahnea66@aol.com
odomrc@me.com
Delta Mu Delta Epsilon SigmaMichael Tannen
Robyn Hudson
202.274.7046
202.274.6916
mtannen@udc.edu
rhudson@udc.edu
Early Childhood Education (ECE)Dr. Delia Richards202.274.5875drrichards@udc.edu
Economics & Finance ClubDr. Sharron Terrell202.274.7064sterrell@udc.edu
Environmental Sustainability LeadersDr. Tolessa Dekisissa202.642.0421tdeksissa@udc.edu
Entrepreneurship Club of the SBPADr. Wayne R. Curtis
Dr. Malva D. Reid
202.253.7866
202.713.0804
Wayne.curtis1@udc.edu
Mreid@udc.edu
Environmental Sustainability LeadersDr. Tolessa Deksissa202.642.0421tdeksissa@udc.edu
Global Affairs Diplomacy Association (GADA)Dr. Guy Shroyer202.274.6372gshroyer@udc.edu
Honda ClubDr. Faye Garrett
Maxine Legall
202.274.5547
202.274.5763
wgarrett@udc.edu
mlegall@udc.edu
Institute of Electronics, Electrical Engineer (IEEE)Dr. Mahmoud Wagdy202.274.5239wmahmoud@udc.edu
Journalism ClubJoe Elam202.274.5747jelam@udc.edu
Kappa Delta Pi.Theta Sigma ChapterDr. Doris Peters240.731.7055Doris.peters@comcast.net
Knights of the Firebird’s Square (Chess Club)Thomas Redmond202.274.0744tredmond@udc.edu
The Literary Club at UDCDr. Matthew Petti202.274.5635mpetti@udc.edu
Marketing ClubNikolai Ostapenko202.274.6265nostapenko@udc.edu
Men Of Action (MOA)David Gaston
Marc Strothers
202.274.6235
202.274.5974
dgaston@udc.edu
mstrothers@udc.edu
Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Sciences (MANRRS)Dr. B. Michelle Harris
Dr. Barbara Harvey
202.503.0158
202.291.3418
bharris@udc.edu
bharvey@udc.edu
National Institute of Science (NIS)Dr. Freddie Dixon202.274.6474fdixon@udc.edu
National Organization of Minority Architect Students (NOMAS)Kathy Dixon202.274.6653k.dixon@udc.edu
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)Dr. Esther Ososanya202.274.5837eososanya@udc.edu
National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS)Dr. Alexander Howe202.274.5658ahowe@udc.edu
Non.profit Leadership Alliance Student Association (NPLASA)Dr. Sylvia Benatti703.217.5710sbenatti@udc.edu
Political Science History Organization ( PSHO)Dr. Guy Shroyer202.274.6372gshroyer@udc.edu
Saudi Students Association at UDCDr. Hany Makhlouf
Timothy Kaberia
202.274.7040
202.274.5484
hmakhlouf@udc.edutimothy.kaberia@udc.edu
Sigma Tau Delta. Alpha Epsilon RhoDr. Helene Krauthamer202.274.5626hkrauthamar@udc.edu
Social Work AssociationDr. Janet Burton202.274.5719jburton@udc.edu
Society of Women Engineers (SWE) ClubKate Klein
Lara Thompson

603.930.8677
Kate.klein@udc.edu
Lara.thompson@udc.edu
Student Dietetic Association (SDA)Dr. Prema Ganganna
Dr. B. Michelle Harris
301.370.7762
202.503.0158
pganganna@udc.edu
bharris@udc.edu
Student Nurses Association (SNA)Anne Jean.Baptiste202.274.5942Ajean.baptiste@udc.edu
Students Overcoming All Risk (SOAR)Tricia J. Battle202.579.0643tricia.battle@udc.edu
UDC Photography ClubIwan Bagus202.256.0323iwanbagus@gmail.com

Pending

Club/Organization NameCampus AdvisorCampus Advisor Telephone NumberCampus Advisor
Email address
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)Briana Wellman205.310.7188Briana.wellman@udc.edu
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA)Dr. Wanda Colston202.274.6161wcolston@udc.edu
Psychology Students Club of UDCDr. Doris McNeely Johnson202.274.5701djohnson@udc.edu
Psychology Student For Social Responsibility (PSSR)Dr. Benson Cooke (acting)202.274.6439bcooke@udc.edu
Public Health (PHHESA)Dr. John Slack
Dr. Wilmer Johnson
202.274.5324
202.274.6266
john.slack@udc.edu
wilmer.johnson@udc.edu
UDC Dance Team   

 

 



Parent's Corner Newsletter

Subscribe to the Parent's Corner

Join the UDC Parent and Family Group!


Information
Code of Conduct
UDC Bullying Policy
Tuition & Fee Schedule
Student Health Insurance
Student Handbook
Student Handbook


Helpful Links
Academic Calendars
Student Health Insurance
Housing
Campus Queens
Student Complaint Form
Campus Parking Permit Application - (Two duplicate copies must be presented to the Cashier's Office when purchasing your parking decal.)
Bookstore
UDC Blackboard
Click Here to activate your UDC E-mail and change your password
Drug Policy
UDC Bullying Policy