Page Header Image

Faculty Senate

Meeting Dates: Every 2nd Tuesday, 2 - 4 p.m.
Meeting Location: Bldg. 39, Board Rm., 3rd Fl.
Contact:  Arlene King-Berry

Officers
Arlene King-Berry - (CAS) Chair
Brenda Brown (UDC-CC) - Vice Chair
Barbara Harvey - (CAUSES)Secretary


Announcements

This page will be updated regularly, so please check back periodically to follow the workings of the Faculty Senate.

 

 

Members and Officers

2012 - 2013 academic year

DepartmentSenatorE-mailYear that unit must hold election (April)
1. UDC-CC, 1Brenda Brownbbrown@udc.eduodd
2. UDC-CC, 2Madkins, Stevensmadkins@udc.eduodd
3. UDC-CC, 3Patricia Myerspmyers@udc.eduodd
4. UDC-CC, 4Madiana Odumosamodumosu@udc.edueven
5. UDC-CC, 5Lori Taylorltaylor@udc.edueven
6. Computer ScienceDaryao Khatridkhatri@udc.edueven
7. Environmental ScienceThomas Kakovitchtkakovitch@udc.edueven
8. Nutrition and Food ScienceB. Michelle Harrisbharris@udc.eduodd
9. Architecture and Urban DesignClarence Pearsoncpearson@udc.edueven
10. Public AdministrationUnfilled pending internal review by the College of Business odd
11. David A. Clark School of LawJohn Brittainjbrittain@udc.edueven
12. Accounting / FinanceEboh Ezeanieezeani@udc.eduodd
13. Biology and ChemistryCarolyn Cousinccousin@udc.edueven
14. Management / MarketingLes Vermillionlvermillion@udc.edueven
15. CommunicationsWillie Faye Garrettwgarrett@udc.eduodd
16. EnglishCherie Ann Turpincturpin@udc.eduEven
17. EducationArlene King-Berryakingberry@udc.eduodd
18. Center for Urban EducationRachelle Nelsonrnelson@udc.edueven
19. Criminal Justice, Sociology and Social WorkMargaret Mooremmoore@udc.edueven
20. Political Science, History and Global StudiesGuy Schroyerschroyer@edu.edueven
21. NursingConnie Webstercwebster@udc.eduodd
22. Learning Resources DivisionEd Jonesejones@udc.edueven
23. Electrical and Computer EngineeringWagdy Mahmoudwmahmoud@udc.eduodd
24. Psychology and CounselingEugene Johnsonejohnson@udc.edueven
25. Math and Applied StatisticsThomas Bullocktbullock@udc.eduodd
26. Visual and Performing ArtsLennie Smithlsmith@udc.edueven
27. Civil and Mechanical EngineeringPradeep Beherapbehera@udc.eduodd
28. President of the UDC SGAUnfilled as of May 2012 odd
29. President of the UDC GSGAUnfilled as of May 2012 odd
30. President of the UDC-CC SGAUnfilled as of May 2012 odd