Page Header Image

Office of the President

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Contact: Building 39, Room 301A | phone 202.274.5100 | phone 202.274.5304
Angela Scott, Executive Assistant to the President,
Mary C. Wright, Administrative Officer,

Vision of the University

The University of the District of Columbia will be a diverse, selective, teaching, research and service university in the land-grant tradition, serving the people of Washington, DC, the nation and the world.

Executive Officers

Ronald Mason, Jr. J.D. - President

Dianna Phillips, Ph.D.
CEO of the University of the District of Columbia Community College

Rachel M. Petty, Ph.D.
Acting Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Valerie L. Epps, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
Building 39, Room 301-l

Myrtho M. Blanchard, M.A.L.D.
Vice President of Human Resources
Building 39, Room 301-K

Erik L. Thompson
Acting - Vice President for Facilities Management, Real Estate and Public Safety
Building 39, Room 301-P

Patricia Thomas, B.S.
Athletic Director
Sports Complex