Page Header Image

Office of the President

Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Contact: Building 39, Room 301A | phone 202.274.5100 | phone 202.274.5304
Angela Scott, Executive Assistant to the President, ascott@udc.edu
Mary C. Wright, Administrative Officer, mwright@udc.edu


Vision of the University

The University of the District of Columbia will be a diverse, selective, teaching, research and service university in the land-grant tradition, serving the people of Washington, DC, the nation and the world.

Executive Officers

Dr. James Lyons - Interim President
President

Calvin E. Woodland, PhD
Interim CEO of the University of the District of Columbia Community College
202.274.5040
cc-ceo@udc.edu

Dr. Rachel Petty
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
202.274.5707
rpetty@udc.edu

Suzan Harkness, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the President
202.274.5657
sharkness@udc.edu

Michael C. Rogers
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Building 39, Room 301
202.274.5314
michael.rogers1@udc.edu

Valerie L. Epps, PhD
Vice President for Student Affairs
Building 39, Room 301-l
202.274.5210
vepps@udc.edu

Myrtho Blanchard
Vice President of Human Resources
Building 39, Room 301-K
202.274.6283
mblanchard@udc.edu

Barbara Jumper
Vice President for Real Estate, Facilities Management and Public Safety
Building 39, Room 301-P
202.274.5140
bjumper@udc.edu

Patricia Thomas
Athletic Director
Sports Complex
202.274.6314
pthomas@udc.edu