University Relations & Public Affairs

Main Office Contact
phone 202.274.5954 | phone 202.274.5453 |

Media Inquiries

Michael C. Rogers
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
phone 202.274.5314 (o) | phone 202.253.3677 (c) |

Date of Publication: 

Holland is New USGA President

Theraesa Holland was sworn in today (Jan. 15) as the new Student Government Association President in a ceremony in the University’s Administration Building.  Holland, pictured third from the left, is a Senior majoring in graphic design and will serve out the unexpired term of Tolu Onasanya, who resigned last semester.


Pictured left to right: Trustee Jerome Shelton, Chairperson Elaine Crider, Holland, Trustee Errol Schwartz, Chief Operating Officer Rachel Petty, and Trustee Joseph Askew, Jr.