Page Header Image

Efficiency and Effectiveness Initiative

The Efficiency Initiative is of paramount importance to the University.  We are taking action to run things more effectively, provide better service, and make the best use of public resources.
   ~ Dr. Allen Sessoms, UDC President


You Can Help!

We are always looking for suggestions and ideas to improve our operations and services at UDC.  Do you have a suggestion for improving efficiency and the overall effectiveness of the University?  Send us your ideas by email to efficiency@udc.edu.

Efficiency and Effectiveness Initiative

Work Group

The efficiency work group drives strategic cross-cutting efficiencies and improves operational effectiveness and resource allocation throughout the University.  This is an ongoing process that will be integrated with the strategic plan and budget process.  The working group will include individuals from each department (departments with small budgets and limited potential efficiency impacts may not need to appoint an official representative, but will be called upon to assist relevant efficiency initiatives as appropriate).  The efficiency working group is led and facilitated by the Managing Director of Finance. 

DepartmentNameTitleEmail
Academic AffairsJosh WeberSenior Analyst for Strategy and Operationsjweber@udc.edu
Academic AffairsHoward WaysSustainability Directorhways@udc.edu
Academic AffairsJosh LaskySustainability Managerjlasky@udc.edu
Business and FinanceSteven
Graubart *
Managing Director of Financesgraubart@udc.edu
Business and FinanceKaren Wong **Manager of Special Projectskwong@udc.edu
Business and FinanceJackie XuFinancial Planning and Analysis Managerjxu@udc.edu
AthleticsMichael RileyAssociate Athletic Directormriley@udc.edu
Community CollegeJulie JohnsonDeputy Director - Community Collegejjjohnson@udc.edu
FacilitiesLevita BassettManagement Liason Officerlbassett@udc.edu
Government RelationsPatrick BatemanDeputy Director - Government Relationspbateman@udc.edu
Human ResourcesMyrtho BlanchardChief Human Resources Officermblanchard@udc.edu
Information TechnologyBrandon RussellNetwork/Systems Administratorbrussell@udc.edu
Student AffairsKimberly PennamonAssociate Vice President - Student Affairskpennamon@udc.edu
University Relations and Public AffairsJackie MalcolmExecutive Director, Interactive Mediajmalcolm@udc.edu

* Leader and Facilitator of Efficiency Initiative - Steve Graubert
** Project Manager of Efficiency Initiative - Karen Wong