Page Header Image

Contact Information

Bldg 41, Suite 405
202.274.5194 | 202.274.5589  | casgeneral@udc.edu

College Administration
Dean - April Massey, Ph.D.
Associate Dean Academic Affairs - Lena Walton, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Students - La Tanya Rogers, Ph.D.
Office Manager - Ms. Wilma Thompson
Receptionist - Mr. Terry D. Best

 

Faculty and Staff

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
 (202)

Email

Office Location

Massey

April

Dean

274-5194

amassey@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 405

Walton

Lena

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

274-5543

lwalton@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 405

RogersLa TanyaAssistant Dean of Student Affairs274-5194lrogers@udc.eduBldg 41, Rm 405
FlemingJeffreySpecial Assistant to the Dean for Budget, Technology, and Space274-6219jfleming@udc.eduBldg 41, Rm 405

Thompson

Wilma

Office Manager

274-5194

wthompson@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 405

Best

Terry

Receptionist

274-5194

terry.best@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 405

Dept of Biology & Chemistry

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
 (202)

Email

Office Location

Kumar

Deepak

 

Chair & Associate Professor – Biology
Co-Director, UDC Cancer Research & Education Academy

274-7401

dkumar@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 103

Cousin

Carolyn

E

Professor – Biology and Director of the Masters Program in Cancer Biology, Prevention and Control
Co-Director, UDC Cancer  Research & Education Academy

274-5874

ccousin@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-07

Dixon

Freddie

M

Professor – Biology
Director of MARC Program
Director of STEM Center for Research and Development

274-6474

fdixon@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-06

Fenwick

Kim

 

Program Coordinator, Master's Program Cancer Biology, Prevention & Control

274-5004

kfenwick@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 220-A

Graves

Stephanie

 

Research Assistant- Electron Microscopy

274-6431

sgraves@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 310

Hajiyani

Mehdi

H

Associate Professor - Chemistry

274-5410

mhajiyani@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-15

Jones

Cheryl

D

Lab Technician – Chemistry

274-5870

cdjones@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 316

KhatriDaryao Professor - Physics274-5570dkhatri@udc.eduBldg 44, Rm 200-15

Nottingham

Winston

C

Professor - Chemistry

274-6274

wnottingham@ udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-16

Posey

Isadora

J

Professor & Program Director- Chemistry & Physics

274-7410

iposey@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-18

Ramalinga

Mala

 

Research Assistant-Cancer Biology

274-6488

mramalinga@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 312

Redden

Karen

 

Assistant Professor - Biology

274-5833

kredden@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-08

Robinson

Joni

L

Lab Technician - Biology

274-5872

jrobinson@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 305A

RoyArpita Postdoctoral Res Asscoiate Professor274.6488aroy@udc.eduBldg 44, Rm 312
SeyoumHailemichael Professor - Physics274.5668hseyoum@udc.eduBldg 44, Rm 200-12

Sneed

Rosie

A

Associate Professor - Biology

274-6022

rsneed@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-08

Sone

Maggie

Lab Technician – Biology

274-5876

msone@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 302A

Song

Xueqing

Assistant Professor - Chemistry

274-7420

xsong@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm –C-12

Srivastava

Anvesha

Postdoctoral Research Associate- Cancer Biology

274-6489

asrivastava@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 312

Sutton

Lisa

Secretary – Biology and Chemistry

274-7401

lsutton@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 103

Taylor

Anita

Program Manager- STEM Center

274-5712

anitaylor@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-13

Wood

Anita

L.

Program Manager, MARC Program

274-6818

awood@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 114

Dept of Communications

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
(202)

Email

Office Location

LeGall

Maxine

A

Interim Chair / Associate Professor – Communication Arts

274-5763

mlegall@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm B-14H

Elam

Joseph

V

Associate Professor – Mass Media / Journalism

274-5747

jelam@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm A-08

Garrett

Willie

F

Associate Professor – Communication Arts

274-5547

wgarrett@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm B-13

Hanff

William

 

Assistant Professor – Mass Media / TV Production

274-7402

whanff@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm B-14G

Jones

Lloyd

D

Associate Professor – Mass Media / TV Production

274-6144

ljones@udc.edu

 Bldg 38, Rm B-03

Vassell

Olive

 

Associate Professor – Mass Media / Journalism

274-7402

ovassell@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm B14E

Dept of Criminal Justice, Sociology and Social Work

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
(202)

Email

Office Location

Hill

Sylvia

 

Chair Coordinator / Professor of Criminal Justice
Director, Fire Science Teach-Out Program
Co-Director – Institute for Public Safety & Justice
Director & Principal Investigator  - U.S. Department of Homeland Security- STEM Program

274-5687

shill@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 407-03

Burton

Janet

 

Professor and Director of Social Work

274-5719

jburton@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 407

Chatman

Michelle

 

Assistant Professor – Anthropology and Sociology

274-6964

mchatman@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-05

Flowers

Angelyn

 

Graduate Director – MS in Homeland Security
Co-Director – Institute for Public Safety & Justice
Professor – Criminal Justice

274-5689

aflowers@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 310

GuilloryKaren Visiting Professor of Social Work274-7403karen.guillory@udc.edu 

Jeter, Jr.

Sinclair

V

Assistant Professor – Criminal Justice
Coordinator, Training & Dist. Ed. – Institute for Public Safety & Justice
Co Principal Investigator – U.S. Department of Homeland Security - STEM Program

274-5788

sjeter@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-01

LaneCotina Visiting Clinicial Instructor - Criminal Justice274-7462clane@udc.eduBldg 41, Rm 400-10

Levere

Michelle

 

Visiting Professor – Social Work

274-6793

mlevere@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 407-01

Moore

Margaret

 

Assistant Professor – Criminal Justice

274-5711

mmoore@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-04

Richards

Leslie

 

Professor and Coordinator  – Sociology

274-5675

lrichards@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 407-02

Sechrest-EhrhardtLisa Visiting Professor - Social Work274-7463lisa.sechrestehrhardt@udc.eduBldg 41, Rm 400-08

Witherspoon

Frances

 

Secretary

274-5007

fwitherspoon@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 413-06

ZhaoShuo Visiting Professor - Criminal Justice274-7279shuo.zhao@udc.eduBldg 41, Rm 400-11

Department of Education

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
 (202)

Email

Office Location

Oliver-O'Gilvie

Heidi

Interim Director/Assistant Professor

274-6400

holiver-ogilvie@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 106

Walton

Lena

Associate Professor

274-5543

lwalton@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 106F

Bolig

Rosemary

 

Associate Professor

274-5216

rbolig@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 106E

Bullock

Thomas

 

Chair, Associate Professor

274-6216

tbullock@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B07

Fox

James

A

Associate Professor

274-6464

jfox@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 110

Howard

Virginia

H

Professor

274-6441

vhhoward@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 110

King-Berry

Arlene

Associate Professor

274-5973

akberry@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 111

Peters

Doris

A

Associate Professor

274-6465

dpeters@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 110

Richards

Delia

Associate
Professor

274-5875

drrichards@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 106G

Shannon

Mildred

Project Specialist

274-7404

mshannon@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 109

Center of Urban Education
Early Childhood Leadership Institute / Urban Teacher Academy

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
 (202)

Email

Office Location

Oliver-O'Gilvie

Heidi

Interim Director/Assistant Professor

274-6400

holiver-ogilvie@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 106

BradfordAngelaCAssistant Professor – Speech-Language Pathology274-5546abradford@udc.eduBldg 41, Room 426-01
BurtinAnika Assistant Professor274-6172anika.burtin@udc.eduBldg 52
CarterMyesha Clinical Instructor – Speech and Hearing Clinic274-6867mcarter.@udc.edu Bldg 41 Room 306
ColstonWandaMProfessor & Program Director – Speech-Language Pathology274-6851wcolston@udc.edu Bldg 41, Room 306
DemesssieWeynshet Office Manager – Speech and Hearing Clinic274-6161wdemessie@udc.edu Bldg 41, Room 306

Jackson

Taharee

 

Visiting Assistant Professor

274-5333

tajackson@udc.edu

Bldg 38, Rm 106C

JohnsonWilmer Professor – Health Education Program274-6266wjohnson@udc.edu Bldg 47 Room A31
KelleyAyanna Visiting Professor ayanna.kelley@udc.eduBldg 52
MasseyApril Dean, Associate Professor274-5591amassey@udc.edu Bldg 41, Room 405
McMichaelAndria Visiting Professor   
MilesAngela Clinical Instructor – Speech and Hearing Clinic274-6162amiles@udc.eduBldg 41, Room 306
NelsonRachelle Visiting Assistant Professor – Speech and Hearing Clinic274-6933rnelson@udc.edu Bldg 41 Room 306
OtteyNatalieAAssistant Professor – Speech-Language Pathology274.5325nottey@udc.edu Bldg 41, Room 426
PoliteElgustus Visiting Professor – Speech-Language Pathology274-5145epolite@udc.edu Bldg 41 Room 400-26
RandolphPatriciaLAssociate Professor – Speech-Language Pathology274-5554prandolph@udc.edu Bldg 41, Room 426

Sykes

Maurice

 

Director, Early Childhood Leadership Institute

986-3504

msykes@udc.edu

1834 11 th St, NW

TylerKiyah Clinical Instructor – Speech and Hearing Clinic274-6693ktyler@udc.eduBldg 41, Room 306

Department of English, World Languages, & Cultures

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
 (202)

Email

Office Location

Wright

Chester

W

Professor

274-5137

cwright@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-19

Hamilton

Ernest

 

Assistant Professor

274-5137

ehamilton@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-09

Howe

Alexander

 

Associate Professor

274-5658

ahowe@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-16

Krauthamer

Helene

L

Professor

274-5626

hkrauthamer@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-15

Maida

Patricia

D

Professor

274-5650

pmaida@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-12

Petti

Matthew

 

Assistant Professor

274-5635

mpetti@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-16

Rogers

LaTanya

 

Asst. Dean, Assistant Professor

274-5667

lrogers@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 405

Ridley

Charlene

W

Staff Assistant

274-5137

cridley@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-07

Sahibzada

Naseem

 

Professor

274-5631

nsahibzada@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-18

Turpin

Cherie

A

Associate Professor

274-5625

cturpin@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-23

Williams

Elsie

A

Professor

274-5636

ewilliams@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-10

Yarbrough

Wynn

 

Chair, Associate Professor

274-5653

wyarbrough@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-25

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
(202)

Email

Office Location

Steadman

Vernise

Y

Associate Professor

274-6151

vsteadma@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-01

Barnette

Kimberly

 

Visiting Professor

274-5153

kbarnette@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B22

Bejleri

Valbona

 

Associate Professor

274-5771

vbejleri@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-09

Blagmon-Earl

Laverne

 

Professor

274-5369

lblagmon@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-11

Darai

Abdi

 

Associate Professor

274-5433

adarai@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B16

Edwards

Terrence

 

Associate Professor

274-6229

tedwards@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-25

Fleming

Jeffery

S

Chair, Associate Professor

274-6219

jfleming@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-07

Goward

Russell

A.

Assistant Professor

274-5392

rgoward@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-23

Hawkins

William

A

Associate Professor

274-5518

whawkins@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-24

Horton

Lesa

P

Assistant Professor

274-5386

lhorton@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-20

Rice III

William

S

Associate Professor

274-5508

wrice@udc.edu

Bldg 32, Rm B01-10

Dept of Political Science, History, and Global Studies

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
(202)

Email

Office Location

Harmon-Martin

Shiela

H

Chairperson
Director - Center for Applied Research & Urban Policy(CARUP)
Professor – Political Science

274-5787

smartin@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 400-11

El-Khawas

Mohamed

 

Professor – History

274-5697

melkhawas@udc.edu

Bldg 41 Rm 413

HuntJermone Visiting Assistant Professor274-5680jhunt@udc.eduBldg 41 Rm 400-06
HuronAmanda Assistant Professor274.7244amanda.huron@udc.eduBldg 41 Rm 400-12

Jowers Barber

Sandra

 

Assistant Professor – History

274-5797

sjowers@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 413

Shroyer

Guy

 

Associate Professor – Political Science

274-6372

gshroyer@udc.edu

Bldg 41, Rm 413

Department of Psychology, Counseling, & Human Development

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
(202)

Email

Office Location

Cooke

Benson

G

Chair & Associate Professor – Undergraduate Psychology & Graduate Counseling

274-6439

bcooke@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm. 200-35

Carlson

Nancy

N

Visiting Assistant Professor – Graduate Counseling

274-7406

nancy.carlson@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-33

CarsonJoanne Secretary274-6960jcarson@udc.eduBldg 44, 200-34

Coleman

Sean

 

Visiting AssociateProfessor – Undergraduate Human Development

274-5080

scoleman@udc.edu

Bldg 44 Rm 220

Johnson

Eugene

H

Professor – Undergraduate Psychology

274-5741

eujohnson@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm P 01

Jefferson

Philicia

 

Associate Professor – Graduate Counseling

274-5439

pjwilson@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-33

McNeely-Johnson

Doris

 

Associate Professor – Undergraduate Psychology

274-5701

djohnson@udc.edu

Bldg 44, Rm 200-38

Petty

Rachel

 

Professor – Undergraduate Psychology / Human Development

 

rpetty@udc.edu

 

Dept of Visual & Performing Arts

Last Name

First Name

MI

Title

Phone
(202)

Email

Office Location

Korey

Judith

A

Acting Chair & Professor – Music

274-5803

jkorey@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm A03A

Bagus

Iwan

 

Assistant Professor - Art

274-7372

ibagus@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm B14G

Barton, Jr.

Leroy

 

Associate Professor – Music

274-5814

lbarton@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm A06B

Cooper

Marva

W

Professor – Music

274-5801

mcooper@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm A05C

Gardner

Willie

 

Music Technician

274-5822

wgardner@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm C01

Gongora

Anthony

 

Assistant Professor - Art

274-5562

agongora@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm A08

Interdonato

Peter

 

Associate Professor – Graphic Communications

274-5038

pinterdonato@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm B14B

Johnson

Allyn

 

Assistant Professor – Music

274-5811

arjohnson@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm A06D

Niyangoda

Rookman

 

Assistant Professor – Graphic Design

274-7373

rniyangoda@udc.edu

Bldg 42, B14I

Ormond

Nelda

C

Professor – Music

274-5806

normond@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm A05F

Roach

Hildred

E

Professor – Music

274-5810

hroach@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm A05A

Smith

Lennie

 

Assistant Professor – Theatre

274-5749

lsmith@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm A08D

Talley

Michael

 

Assistant Professor – Graphic Design

274-5058

mtalley@udc.edu

Bldg 42, Rm B14F

Van Buren

Harvey

 

Professor – Music

274-5816

hvanburen@udc.edu

Bldg 46W, Rm A03B

VenneDaniel Associate Professor - Art274-5781dvenne@udc.eduBldg 42 Rm A08