Page Header Image

Office of Academic Affairs

Office of the Chief Academic Officer, Academic Affairs
Building 39, Room 301-D   |   phone 202.274.5072   |   phone TheProvost@udc.edu

 

Accreditation

The University of the District of Columbia is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education, 3624 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104 (267-284-5000). The Middle States Commission on Higher Education is an institutional accrediting agency recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation.


Final results of the Middle States Commission’s review of the UDC periodic review - November 2010.

Response to the comments from external reviewers as submitted to the Middle States Commission - October 2010.

Comments from external reviewers - August 2010.

June 2010 - UDC’s Periodic Review Report as submitted to the Middle States Commission - June 2010.

All documents are in PDF format.

Office of the Chief Academic Officer, Academic Affairs

Acting Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Rachel Petty
rpetty@udc.edu
202.274.5707

Acting Provost, Community College
Dr. Anthony Summers
202.274.6203

Associate Provost for Academic Administration
Herman Prescott
hprescott@udc.edu
202.274.5311

Associate Provost for Academic Programs
Dr. Connie M. Webster
cwebster@udc.edu
202.274.5899

Title III Sr. Project Manager & Director
Dr. Ernesta Pendleton Williams
ependleton@udc.edu
202.274.5718

Director of the Office of Sponsored Programs
Jovita Wells, JD
jowells@udc.edu
202.274.6260

Special Assistant to the Chief Academic Officer
Denise Slaughter
dslaughter@udc.edu
202.274.5917

Policies, Documents, Forms

Academic Policies & Procedures
6th Master Agreement
Faculty Handbook
(under revision)
Academic Strategic Plan
(in progress)