Page Header Image

Office of Academic Affairs

Office of the Chief Academic Officer, Academic Affairs
Building 39, Room 301-D   |   phone 202.274.5072   |   phone TheProvost@udc.edu

 

Academic Affairs

Welcome to the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs at the University of the District of Columbia. 

The University is a land-grant and a historically black institution which offers a wide range of academic programs, in business, engineering, sciences and mathematics, education, architecture, social work, hospitality management, in addition to those in the arts and sciences.  This website depicts all of the units and areas under the office of Academic Affairs. As you peruse the site, please note that we have provided the pertinent information that will assist the researcher, the new student, faculty and staff, or those who simply wish to know about these significant aspects of the University of the District of Columbia academic life. 

This site will serve as a means for profiling some of the work that is underway and planned under the Office of Academic Affairs. As each new academic year progresses, we invite you to visit this site frequently and to become knowledgeable about the University of the District of Columbia.  Our offices are located in Building 39, third floor, Room 301-D.

Thank you for visiting with us and best wishes for a productive academic year.

Student Learning Goals - Click here for more info.

Student Right To Know / Transparency Center - Click here for more info.

 

Office of the Chief Academic Officer, Academic Affairs

Acting Chief Academic Officer
Dr. Rachel Petty
rpetty@udc.edu
202.274.5707

Provost, Community College
Dr. Anthony Summers

Associate Provost for Academic Administration
Herman Prescott
hprescott@udc.edu
202.274.5311

Associate Provost for Academic Programs
Dr. Connie M. Webster
cwebster@udc.edu
202.274.5899

Title III Sr. Project Manager & Director
Dr. Ernesta Pendleton Williams
ependleton@udc.edu
202.274.5718

Director of the Office of Sponsored Programs
Jovita Wells, JD
jowells@udc.edu
202.274.6260

Special Assistant to the Chief Academic Officer
Denise Slaughter
dslaughter@udc.edu
202.274.5917

Policies, Documents, Forms

Academic Policies & Procedures
6th Master Agreement
Faculty Handbook
(under revision)
Academic Strategic Plan
(in progress)